We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location in Santa Cruz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
sacramento
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location in Santa Cruz”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel is one block from the entrance of the Boardwalk. The rooms are updated with modern furniture and accesories, large bathroom, comfortable bed. Breakfast in morning includes yogurt, bagels, waffles, hard eggs, fruit and cereal, so really adequate for a morning of sightseeing. Free wi-fi:)

Only issues were the door was stuck and took a little figuring out to open, and service at the front desk in the morning was alittle slow, but checkin was smooth.

Downtown is about amile away, and getting here was a little complicated, but so is getting to the boarwalk in general, so that isn't a deterrant for me. We booked on the fly that afternoon, driving back form LA to Sac we decided to detour to SC. They had rooms available and booking was easy. On the phone, same price as internet. I will definitely stay here again.

Great price for a great location!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csqrd_sacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    116
    50
    19
    21
See reviews for
121
98
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2012

my wife and i had a great time on our 20th anniversary. the room was clean and the breakfast was large. close to the boardwalk and the beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Springs
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn Boardwalk and from the mixed reviews we were a little concerned but thought we would give it a shot because of its location. Let me tell you it was the right decision and we really enjoyed our stay. From the friendly staff to the newly remodeled room (that was very clean) everything was great. It was just one of those mini-vacations where everything went right, the weather was sunny, Santa Cruz was fun and we can hardly wait to come back. We highly reccommend this motel as you can tell by the rating we gave.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinBVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Took family to boardwalk and made a weekend out of it, needed a room near boardwalk. Met Artie, great lady, very helpful, hooked us up with a room on no notice. Took very good care of us. Room was clean, customer service was AWESOME. 2 blocks from boardwalk, you can't beat that. We will be staying there often this summer. Thanks Artie, YOU ROCK!!!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are quieter, not surrounded by the partiers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valentia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I spent two nights here last week with my son (looking at UCSC) and was most impressed by the service. Both the day and night managers were pleasant and responsive and went out of their way to accomodate a late check-out and other requests. We wanted to be close to the beach but not pay beachfront rates, and this one was a good deal. It is a block from the boardwalk but half the rate of others closer to the beach. The room was clean and tidy on check-in, cleaned well each day, and the breakfast was standard across Comfort Inns it seems (eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, muffins, bread, cereal, juices and coffee).

Room Tip: Higher floors are better. We were tucked in a corner that was dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.8 km away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,569 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 54 in Santa Cruz
480 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
#19 of 54 in Santa Cruz
252 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
1.1 km away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area

Property: Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Address: 314 Riverside Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,789 - ₹ 22,916
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area Hotel Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing