We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
26
17
31
15
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
17
31
15
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location worked great walking distance to the boardwalk frig curtains
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The motel has a brilliant location across the road from the boardwalk and reasonable rooms. The breakfast was however sub-standard and no information provided about the breakfast hours. Well, they claimed there was a note on the reception door after they closed. Weird...

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Walking distance to boardwalk and we came in for the Friday nite concerts and this motel is perfect for that. Friendly staff clean room somewhat average room Real quiet for the most part Had a great stay. A little pricey but you are close to everything you want to see. There are cheaper places but this place has character also and got us into our room early which was nice of them. Thanks for a great stay.

Jimi Watts

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank JimiWatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We only needed a one night stay on a Friday night and it rare for a SC hotel to allow this. Our room at Aqua Breeze was clean, safe and very basic. Quick and friendly check-in. Good bed and bathroom. Free parking and Wi-Fi. We missed in-room coffee, but grabbed cups to go from the lobby. The perfect location for walking to the Boardwalk.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

its close enought to walk to the boardwalk. we didnt spend much time in the room but the beds we comfortable and met out needs perfectly. the check in was quick and easy and the staff was nice. the breakfast is nothing to rave about so we skipped it and went to santa cruz diner.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crimsonrose661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaBreezeManagement, General Manager at Aqua Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Seriously it seems like every hotel/motel around the boardwalk costs a million dollars and has horrid ratings. I was skeptical about booking this room but took a chance and thankfully it was better than expected. The room looked like they tried to update it, as did the restroom. The room was clean and had what we needed. The beds left a lot go be desired but hey it served its purpose. The hotel is directly across from the boardwalk on the arcade side which is also were the boardwalks additional parking.. So free parking although it's tight, is greatly appreciated. The staff was friendly and welcoming. There was free coffee in lobby and apparently free breakfast which we skipped. Again much better than expected

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Caligirl1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaBreezeManagement, Front Office Manager at Aqua Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Thank you for your review and kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews