We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice people” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Fairfax, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really nice people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

The managers are so friendly and likeable! Suni took plenty of time to advise me on good walks, give directions, and recommend places to go. It was great. The room was clean and large enough for the 3 of us, and painted a pretty yellow. Pretty bedspreads and curtains, too.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    181
    71
    28
    21
See reviews for
181
159
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverbank, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

The room smelled clean. The office smelled clean. No curry, no incense, or any other odd smell. Simply clean. It was two small blocks walk to the main entrance to the boardwalk. Very close and very easy. I even have a handicapped child that cannot handle long walks and this was perfect. From the sidewalk by the office the boardwalk can be seen. The breakfast was nothing special, but it kept kids from starving; simple toast, cereal, oatmeal and juice. The office staff were awesome. The lady in the morning couldn't have been nicer. We wanted to leave the boardwalk at about 12:30 on our last night. The let me leave our car there rather than making us leave and pay 20 bucks to park at the boardwalk. One of my children had a cough and she was appropriately concerned that the food not get contaminated. I was careless letting my child go there and feel very happy that this was monitored. The room was on the smaller side, but definitely adequate. The room had a small fridge, microwave, coffee pot, and hair dryer. The normal variety of soaps and shampoos available. It is not five star as compared to a a Ritz Carlton, but a five star for what a family needs. Oh, they had fluffy pillows and flatter ones. This is important to me since I need the flatter ones and my guy likes the fluffy ones. Perfect for us. It was a bit windy for the pool, but the pool seemed very adequate.

Room Tip: I think if the weather had been appropriate I could have stayed in my room with the door open on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 209CookieMomster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Aransas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed here 3 nights. The owners are super friendly and very helpful. Rooms are very clean and have everything you need. Short walk to boardwalk or downtown. If I return will stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drtrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

I had a really great stay here and had to comment on the excellent manager. She really went the extra mile and that is quite rare! The area was very quiet, especially at night and I felt very safe. The room was big and had a large writing desk with more than enough workspace for a laptop.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunMoonStarzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

First, the BEST part of our overnight stay was certainly the front desk attendant, Jacqueline! She is Fabulous! Sweet, efficient and knowledgeable! But this is a Super 8! the walls are "Super" thin, the location is on a "Super" busy intersection (and therefore "Super" loud)... The room was "Super" cold unless you ran the "Super" loud heater! The location is absolutely "Super", walking distance to the Boardwalk, but in a "Super" sketchy street! But, for one night, it was a "Super" cheap place to stay!

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 110, very loud street noise.... Omg! Wish I brought my ear plugs....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EskimoAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
1.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.4 km away
Coastview Inn
Coastview Inn
#22 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#21 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.9 km away
Seaway Inn
Seaway Inn
#12 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East

Property: Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East
Address: 338 Riverside Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,078 - ₹ 20,000
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Cruz Boardwalk East Hotel Santa Cruz
Super Eight Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Super 8
Santa Cruz Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing