We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I selected this facility for it's proximity to the beach and to Kaiser Arena. The primary reason for this trip was to go to the Santa Cruz Warrior D-League basketball game Saturday night.

The room is neat and clean. It's quiet enough for me, which is important to me.

The included breakfast was exceptionally poor unless you think cereal, juice, toast and waffles are adequate for you. They didn't even have regular coffee available; only decaf. We will eat out tomorrow morning.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TheBlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaomiStensgaard, Manager at Ocean Pacific Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Go Warriors! I was so excited I got to see Patrick McCaw and Kevon Looney play for Santa Cruz before they became Golden State Warriors.
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear your room was quiet and comfortable! Your happiness and satisfaction is our ultimate goal. The entire staff takes great pride in a job well done and we care about your experience from beginning to end!
Thanks again for staying with us and please return!

Warmly,
Naomi, Ocean Pacific Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (378)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Pacific Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017

Got some lipstick on this pig! It is what it is, a cheap hotel, next to the Santa Cruz Boardwalk & Downtown Shopping - just where I wanted to stay. The room was ok, semi-remodeled, old TV - slow wi-fi, but it was clean. Walls are paper thin, and they allow dogs of all sizes - and our neighbor chose to leave theirs unattended, and he loved to bark when he heard the neighbors come and go.....

We rented the bikes in the lobby, that was nice, Microwave and Fridge was nice -the breakfast was not much at all, but there - I would return for sure.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not have people on both sides! The walls are thin
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Travelinscott29120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaomiStensgaard, Manager at Ocean Pacific Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to visit Ocean Pacific Lodge. I'm so happy you were pleased with the location and our room. We have continued updates to our rooms and they now include new beds, new furniture and new televisions. We do welcome dogs but all guests must sign a contract agreeing not to leave their dog unattended, I am so sorry you had to deal with a noise issue. Please know our office is staffed 24/7 and the staff member on duty will make every attempt to resolve any issues you may have.
We can't wait to see you again soon!

Warmly,
Naomi, Ocean Pacific Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

When I go to Santa Cruz, I usually stay here. I just got back today. Park your car and then walk to the beach, the Boardwalk or the pier/wharf. The rooms are fine. They have a microwave and refrigerator, which I don't use. They have free breakfast- make your own waffles. They also have some cereal, yogurt, pastry apples and juices. The employees have always been helpful and courteous. Very convenient. I also love going in the hot tub.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank honeygirl424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaomiStensgaard, Manager at Ocean Pacific Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for being a return customer! We love to get to know our guests and consider it an honor when we've created an experience worth returning for.
The location is ideal and makes going without a car reasonable even for a walk with kiddos.
Thanks again for staying with us and taking the time to write a review!

Warmly,
Naomi, Ocean Pacific Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Do not stay in this junk motel ! It was so dirty and disgusting! There were white fluid stains on the dark green bed spread ! The room smelled like old wet towels and the walls are so thin you can hear everything ! The staf was rude ! Biggest waste of money !

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank renaynay82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaomiStensgaard, Manager at Ocean Pacific Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Oh my gosh! We typically do not receive complaints on the cleanliness of our rooms; our housekeepers are amazing at their jobs and we have a head housekeeper who does an additional walk-through once a housekeeper finishes a room. My heartfelt apologies you experienced so many issues with your room. Our staff is always willing, if possible, to move you to another room better suited to your needs.
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We value all suggestions and use the feed-back to continue to improve every day!
We would love an opportunity to improve upon your experience! Please consider giving Ocean Pacific Lodge another try when you are next in Santa Cruz!

Warmly,
Naomi, Ocean Pacific Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed with Family . Was clean and nice . Breakfast room was great size and had multiple items. Simple yet great and clean. Fellow at front desk was very helpful and kind. The location was great . Easy walk to the Boardwalk. At this price point is a great choice for exploring Santa Cruz!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank jimmyreds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaomiStensgaard, Manager at Ocean Pacific Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I mean I'm not saying we rock - it's just that we rock! (-:

All of us here at Ocean Pacific Lodge love our jobs and care about our guests happiness. . We have the opportunity to give our guests the individualized attention they deserve and that is what we do every day!

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. Please visit us again soon!

Warmly,
Naomi, Ocean Pacific Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
1.2 km away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#22 of 54 in Santa Cruz
203 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 54 in Santa Cruz
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Coastview Inn
Coastview Inn
#30 of 54 in Santa Cruz
309 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
0.1 km away
Bay Front Inn
Bay Front Inn
#38 of 54 in Santa Cruz
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pacific Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pacific Lodge

Address: 301 Pacific Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-4922
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range: ₹ 6,945 - ₹ 40,761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Pacific Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocean Pacific Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pacific Hotel Santa Cruz
Ocean Pacific Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing