We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value on middle of town.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I had doubts about this place seeing it from the outside, but everything was OK. They have new locks on the doors, the bathroom window in my room was cracked but not broken, There was a fan (no A/C, and wasn't necessary either) Plenty of body soap packages and shampoo + soap. Immaculate clean bedding and batroom towels. It is a very old place (built maybe in the late 50's early 60's), wear down on the building is noticeable, but one of the most affordable place in town. Rooms come with refrigerator and microwave.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally quiet or noisy, depends on the person how they perceive it.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sail7seasUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaomiStensgaard, Manager at Ocean Pacific Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review Ocean Pacific Lodge.

I'm so glad to hear your stay worked well for you. We strive to offer clean, comfortable, well-appointed rooms along with extras like a seasonally heated pool, free continental breakfast, bike rentals and much more!

We have recently updated our rooms with new beds and new televisions and we work on continually improving our property and service.

Please come and stay with us again when you next visit Santa Cruz!

Warmly,
Naomi, Ocean Pacific Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (378)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Pacific Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a great choice for our family. We had the king suite with two rooms with king beds and a shared bath. Our room was clean and spacious. The staff was very accommodating and definitely cared about you being 110% satisfied. William was working the front desk on the second night of our stay. He assisted us with bike rentals and map of the area that was safe to ride with kids. This is a must do. The view from a bike in evening is spectacular. He was excited to ask us about our ride when we returned. He is a keeper! We didn't use the poll but many did and seemed to enjoy it. Laundry facilities on site. Be quiet policy after 10 pm so you can be assured you can rest peacefully. We will stay here again next year!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

The front desk personnel were very helpful, with good recommendations for dinner. The room was clean, but very outdated. The TV was from the 70s, the bathtub was old, the bathroom could use an update, and the air conditioner was not too efficient. Beds were fine, breakfast was ok. Pretty pricey for what you get.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank maryhomer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in room 310 we had 2 King beds and a double shower. I can't say enough good things about this hotel... The staff was very friendly at check-in. Our room was HUGE.... It was actually a lot better then expected.. Beds were very comfortable and cozy... Showers were nice, perfect for kids. After a long day at the beach you can shower 2 at a time to get the sand off... We will stay here next trip to Santa Cruz

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank gabreezymonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Great Value for the price. They pretty much think of everything to make your stay comfortable. To start with: The Price was fair, the breakfast sufficient, only a 10 minute walk to the Boardwalk, the room was clean, and organized, the staff extremely pleasant,The pool and hot tub heated and very relaxing. We had no complaints. The fact that our room still had a 27" CRT TV in it was a little disappointing. In today's techy world flat screens and HDMI are sort of expected.

Room Tip: Get on the third floor if you don't mind stairs. decent views.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Towcritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
1.2 km away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#22 of 54 in Santa Cruz
203 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 54 in Santa Cruz
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Coastview Inn
Coastview Inn
#30 of 54 in Santa Cruz
309 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
0.1 km away
Bay Front Inn
Bay Front Inn
#38 of 54 in Santa Cruz
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pacific Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pacific Lodge

Address: 301 Pacific Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-4922
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range: ₹ 7,010 - ₹ 39,203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Pacific Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocean Pacific Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pacific Hotel Santa Cruz
Ocean Pacific Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing