We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
81
62
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
62
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtfront deskhot tub and fire pitmagic mountainsofa bedmy home away from homestayed here for two nightseach morningthe hotel is conveniently locatedcomplimentary breakfastfast foodroom ratewonderful hotelfamily tripgreat roomwe've stayedparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This Marriott has yet to have its make over so a little tired. It was clean and staff very friendly so we had a good stay but it does need investment.

We had a double room but only had kings and they do not have roll-away's. The sofa can make up to a bed but is difficult arrangement if you have small kids who go to bed earlier than you.

Room Tip: Ground floor nearest exit to pool
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Grandad_Sticky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Alan H, Thank you for you feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Santa Clarita. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences you and your children experienced during your stay . We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue.
Upholding my commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, We hope to see you during your future travels in hopes to make your stay a memorable one. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Santa Clarita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and had a great area to set up the computer and lay out your papers. The kitchen area is very nice and they had popcorn for us to heat up in the microwave. I'm surprised that there is no guest information book in the room giving you hours of operation for the pool, fitness facility, breakfast buffet etc. When my husband inquired about it at the front desk he was told that there was no such thing available. All they gave him was a list of recommended restaurants. We asked about location of an ice machine and were told that they do not have one. They just gave him a bag of ice and told him to turn on the ice maker in the fridge as it is supposed to make ice very quickly. I took an hour to get 6 ice cubes from the ice maker.

We found that the noise from the freeway was very loud and made for a restless night's sleep. Breakfast was not as good as other Marriott properties that we've stayed. It was average at best - typical of most breakfast buffets. We have had exceptional breakfasts at Springhill suites and they are less money than this Residence Inn.

We probably would not stay here again as we just don't feel it is good value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Hello vbrother,

Thank you so much for your feedback in regards to your recent stay.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure that these are isolated issues corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Santa Clarita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This hotel is centrally located to amusement parks, colleges and shopping. While moving my son into college, I had the pleasure of staying here for nearly one week. It offered all of the amenities that I needed in a spacious, clean environment. The staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast buffet is wonderful, and the serving staff greet you with a smile every morning! This hotel is great for everyone, from business travelers to families.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Ann M, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia. We are so glad to hear you were able to enjoy your stay while helping your son move into college. We look forward to seeing you when ever travels may bring you back to the Santa Clarita area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We were on a ten day business trip and this was a great hotel! Quite and calm.
Large enough suites with full size appliances. Breakfast is served every morning with a smile. Each morning they gave us goody bags as we got ready to leave the dining room. So thoughtful!
Justin greeted us each morning along with others. He also made sure we knew when the food truck was coming at dinner.
Workout room was good.
The pool is well maintained.
Restaurants within walking distance.
Special thanks to Moses for shuttling me to the local nail salon and spa. We will be back!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Golulumax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Golulumax, Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Santa Clarita. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your ten day business trip with us and that we were able to accommodate you the best that we could. We are very fortunate to have team members like Justin and Moses who go out of their way to make sure our guest feel right at home. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area! Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Great location for Family visits and Magic Mountain. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Really liked the rooms. Fresh, light, soundproof, clean and spacious. Always a pluss With the coffemaker:-)). We will for sure ba back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HildeKols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

HildeKols, Thank you for sharing with us about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Santa Clarita. I am thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay on your way to Magic Mountain. We look forward to seeing you during your future visits to the Santa Clarita area! Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews