We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome property for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We stayed here on a quick trip down to Southern California and could not have been happier. The property was clean, comfortable and in a great location. We were traveling with 2 small children so having a 2nd bedroom and a crib was exactly what we needed to have a comfortable and relaxing stay.

John and Justin at the front desk are rockstars and helped us with our every request. We had originally booked a 1 bedroom suite but were pleasantly surprised to find out we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite upon arrival (pays to have Marriott status I guess).

The breakfast was everything you could ask for an more. Very good food, great selection for kids and the staff were outstanding.

Plenty of room in the suites and great amenities for families with children (small kiten, full fridge, etc, etc).

We can't recommend this property enough and will definitely stay here next time we are in town with the family.

Room Tip: The pool can be a bit loud in the evenings so if you need quieter rooms, ask for something away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franchise35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Franchise35, Thank you for sharing with us about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Santa Clarita. I am glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay! We are very fortunate to have team members like John and Justin who go out of their way to make sure our guest feel right at home. Thank you you once again for sharing with us and we look forward to seeing you and your family when ever travels may bring you back to the Santa Clarita area. Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017

This Marriott has yet to have its make over so a little tired. It was clean and staff very friendly so we had a good stay but it does need investment.

We had a double room but only had kings and they do not have roll-away's. The sofa can make up to a bed but is difficult arrangement if you have small kids who go to bed earlier than you.

Room Tip: Ground floor nearest exit to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Alan H, Thank you for you feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Santa Clarita. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences you and your children experienced during your stay . We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue.
Upholding my commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, We hope to see you during your future travels in hopes to make your stay a memorable one. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Santa Clarita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and had a great area to set up the computer and lay out your papers. The kitchen area is very nice and they had popcorn for us to heat up in the microwave. I'm surprised that there is no guest information book in the room giving you hours of operation for the pool, fitness facility, breakfast buffet etc. When my husband inquired about it at the front desk he was told that there was no such thing available. All they gave him was a list of recommended restaurants. We asked about location of an ice machine and were told that they do not have one. They just gave him a bag of ice and told him to turn on the ice maker in the fridge as it is supposed to make ice very quickly. I took an hour to get 6 ice cubes from the ice maker.

We found that the noise from the freeway was very loud and made for a restless night's sleep. Breakfast was not as good as other Marriott properties that we've stayed. It was average at best - typical of most breakfast buffets. We have had exceptional breakfasts at Springhill suites and they are less money than this Residence Inn.

We probably would not stay here again as we just don't feel it is good value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Hello vbrother,

Thank you so much for your feedback in regards to your recent stay.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure that these are isolated issues corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Santa Clarita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This hotel is centrally located to amusement parks, colleges and shopping. While moving my son into college, I had the pleasure of staying here for nearly one week. It offered all of the amenities that I needed in a spacious, clean environment. The staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast buffet is wonderful, and the serving staff greet you with a smile every morning! This hotel is great for everyone, from business travelers to families.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Ann M, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia. We are so glad to hear you were able to enjoy your stay while helping your son move into college. We look forward to seeing you when ever travels may bring you back to the Santa Clarita area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We were on a ten day business trip and this was a great hotel! Quite and calm.
Large enough suites with full size appliances. Breakfast is served every morning with a smile. Each morning they gave us goody bags as we got ready to leave the dining room. So thoughtful!
Justin greeted us each morning along with others. He also made sure we knew when the food truck was coming at dinner.
Workout room was good.
The pool is well maintained.
Restaurants within walking distance.
Special thanks to Moses for shuttling me to the local nail salon and spa. We will be back!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Golulumax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Golulumax, Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Santa Clarita. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your ten day business trip with us and that we were able to accommodate you the best that we could. We are very fortunate to have team members like Justin and Moses who go out of their way to make sure our guest feel right at home. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area! Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#5 of 15 in Santa Clarita
943 reviews
5.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
7.8 km away
Courtyard Santa Clarita Valencia
Courtyard Santa Clarita Valencia
#6 of 15 in Santa Clarita
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia

Address: 25320 The Old Rd, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-1638
Region: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range: ₹ 10,587 - ₹ 25,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Santa Clarita Stevenson Ranch Hotel Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing