We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Reviewed 30 March 2012


I average a couple business trips every month to the bay area, and this is the first hotel I check on for availability when a trip comes up on my radar. Rooms are of good size and very clean. Friendly people at front-desk. It's about 10min drive from the SJC airport. This place is at the intersection of El Camino Real and San Tomas, just a block away from El Pollo Loco when you are in a rush to grab a bite, and a few minutes driving distance to excellent restaurants like Athena Grill (Mediterranean) and Pedro's(Mexican) if you have the time for a leisure dinner.


  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GallardoGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 235 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

My family and I enjoyed our stay at his hotel while visiting nearby Santa Clara University.

The staff were extremely friendly, helpful, and courteous.

This hotel impressed us with a very clean state of condition.

Overall, a good value and a location I would easily recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I had a pleasant stay at this Holiday Inn Express. I was traveling for business and found the rooms very comfortable. I usually have trouble sleeping in hotel beds, but these were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was really good. Plenty of options. The workout room lacked a little. It had a couple of treadmills and a bike and an eliptical, which was fine for cardio, but the weights were missing a few of the add-ons to do some of the exercises so I was limited. And there are no free weights. The pool was warmer than the hot tub, but it was chilly when I visited the hotel so I did not use either of those. Overall, the hotel was better than I expected it to be. The location was perfect for where I needed to be. The front desk was helpful in answering questions and very polite. The lobby and the rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

been there several times, on business and private, it was always clean, in good condition, anything needed was promptly supplied or answered, what else do you want?

Room Tip: the rooms inside U-shape have less traffic noise, but may hear pool-noise, at times of the day, cert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FPudlowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We chose this hotel because it was close to Winchester Mystery House, and they had a package deal. Very economical; the Winchester tickets were basically free. I called ahead and asked if we could pick up the tickets before our room was ready. When we got there, four hours before 3 pm check-in time, the clerk, Jasmin, had the tickets ready as well as our room! She also gave us printed directions to Winchester. The room was clean, and had everything we needed, including an iPod, a refrigerator, small individual coffeemaker, even a laptop tray. The bed was clean and comfortable and the room spacious, with a small sitting area. The shower/bath was great and I loved the lotion -- smelled like cinnamon. Jasmin was polite and conscientious. I fell and hurt my knee and she also had some anti-bacterial ointment. The hot breakfast was delicious with a lot of variety. Cool coffee creamer flavors. Even with the rainy weather, we had a good time. No complaints at all!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara
4.4 km away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.2 km away
Best Western Santa Clara University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,358 reviews
5.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,435 reviews
4.2 km away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#7 of 32 in Santa Clara
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 2455 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range: ₹ 8,175 - ₹ 19,328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our new and fresh Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clara-Silicon Valley. Our stylish and sophisticated hotel features 97 studio suites thoughtfully designed with the business and leisure traveler in mind offering complimentary business and fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast! We are in the Silicon Valley centrally located in Santa Clara near the Santa Clara/San Jose Convention Center and only a few miles from San Jose Airport. Local businesses include Santa Clara University, Google, Cisco Systems, Intel, Yahoo, AMD and Applied Materials. Santana Row offers dining and shopping variety. Don't forget to visit California Great America and Winchester Mystery House. Our distinctive lodging is an urban retreat for everyday travelers seeking modern convenience mixed with warm, casual California ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Clara
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Hawthorn Suites Santa Clara
Santa Clara Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing