We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
US$ 329
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Granada Inn - Silicon Valley(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 253
US$ 244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Clara(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
US$ 381
US$ 326
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 242
US$ 235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Best Western Santa Clara University Inn(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 131
US$ 120
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
US$ 185
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 184
US$ 163
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
203
345
162
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
345
162
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barthe concierge loungesilicon valleyself parkingroom servicelarge hotellevi stadiumtech companiestheme parkbit datedbusiness tripgreat america parkconvention centerfitness roomparcellobbystarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

I’ve been in several Marriott and had never expected such a disaster:
- AC in the room is like a plane taking off
- Cleaning is random, my trash hasn’t been emptied in 2 days
- Breakfast is overpriced for Minute Maid juice and caned fruits
- Room service is overpriced with surprise extra charges in small at the bottom of the menu
- Don’t get me started on the decoration that hasn’t been updated since 1985
- If your neighbour wants to shower or go to the bathroom, you’ll know for sure and feel like you’re having it with him

The only thing that stopped me from putting only one star was the staff, very helpful and super friendly.

That hotel needs a major refresh to be deserving its Marriott franchise.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Liir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Santa Clara Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Liir,

Thank you very much for staying with us. While we were so happy to read that our staff left a great impression on you, we apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit, and that we didn't promptly respond to correct them. We take the condition of our rooms very seriously and have inspections in place to keep many of the problems you mentioned from happening. Your feedback has been shared with our management team and steps are being taken to ensure this does not happen again. We hold ourselves to extremely high standards and should you stay with us again, we believe you'll see that this was an isolated incident. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit.

Donna Chong
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

A co-worker and I stayed here while in town for work. Price was over $500 per night and my room is small and not roomy at all. The bathroom was so tight, the door, the toilet and the bath tub practicially touched. My co-worker's room was bigger but then we realized it must be a room for wheelchair accessible, because of the layout. She also contracted some rash, from either the towels or soap she used in the room. Hotel also charged both of us for the car parking fee, even though we shared a car, but did remove one after we spoke with the front desk. I would not recommend this place...there are lots of other options.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kaaabing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Resident Manager at Santa Clara Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hello kaaabing,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are sorry that your room was not as spacious as you were hoping for. If you are back in the future, please feel free to contact us so we can suggest a room type that might better meet your needs. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next visit to our area.

Donna Chong
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

For a rate of over $500 per night and Platinum Status, I fully expected a much better experience.

Rooms are small and stale with old finishes, shower curtains yellowing, and cleaning service subpar.

Check in process was smooth. Bellmen were friendly. Bar was well stocked, but closes at midnight.

On a positive note, the Elite breakfast was better than some Marriotts I’ve visited.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank ZTALiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Resident Manager at Santa Clara Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Hello ZTALiz,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We were pleased to note how happy you were with our check in process. We're sorry you feel we did not merit the rate you paid. We conduct regular surveys to make sure we are competitively priced with hotels of the same caliber in our area. We appreciate all of your great feedback and hope to have you as our guest again.

Donna Chong
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Very nice hotel close to all of Silicon Valley. Rooms are adequate for the business traveler. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Concierge Lounge was in the south tower was good. The one night I stopped in there was teriyaki salmon, salad and chips and guacamole. Small selection of beer.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward_Nieskes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJCGA-ExecOffice, Executive Assistant at Santa Clara Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you Edward_Nieskes for taking the time to share your review with us. We're delighted you had a great experience with our staff and like our location which works well for your trips to the Silicon Valley. We hope that we'll see you again on your next business travels and get to experience more of what we have to offer.
See you soon!

Best Regards,
Shirley Rosales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Decent hotel in close proximity to the airport, Great America amusement park and Levi's Stadium (home of the 49ers). Smallish gym, couple of restaurants onsite, limited but good room service menu, friendly staff.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Zach K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Santa Clara Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Zach K,

Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know you enjoyed your stay overall. Your rating, however, let us know there are areas where we could focus attention to improve our service. We will evaluate what we can do differently going forward to ensure a perfect stay for all of our guests. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you this way.

Donna Chong
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews