We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Clara Marriott
Nearby Hotels
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
US$ 167
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 191
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 242
US$ 235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 120
US$ 110
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
US$ 192
US$ 168
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn Santa Clara(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
US$ 146
US$ 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Santa Clara(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
US$ 243
US$ 234
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Clara(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
US$ 449
US$ 379
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
201
340
161
45
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
340
161
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barthe concierge loungesilicon valleyself parkingroom servicelarge hotellevi stadiumtheme parktech companiesbit datedbusiness tripgreat america parksjc airportconvention centerfitness roominternet accessfootball game
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Take a look at my reviews - I almost NEVER leave a bad review and I hope that shows how strongly I feel about this place.

Here for a conference and I chose the hotel where the conference is being hosted. Nice and easy - straight downstairs and into the conference room, right?

WRONG! On arrival it was explained to me that the hotel was full, and that my reservation made some months earlier couldn't be fulfilled. After almost 24 hours of travel to get here, all I wanted was to fall into bed. No such luck - I had another taxi ride to the Doubletree San Jose and another check-in there first.

Annoyingly, I've now got to be moved BACK to the Marriott on day 2. To add insult to injury, the Doubletree was advertising rooms for $115 last night - I paid over $300 to be at the Marriott.

I'll be adding to this review as I learn how Marriott are looking to rebuild the lost goodwill. In the meantime my opinion is to avoid at ALL costs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna Lynn C, Resident Manager at Santa Clara Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you Phil for your candid feedback. We are very sorry that we were not able to honor your room reservation. We have already started to research why we had to relocate you to ensure that this does not happen in the future.

If we have not already reached out to you, please contact me Donna Lynn Chong, Resident Manager at your convenience at 408-988-1500.

We do hope that this unfortunate situation does not deter you from returning back to the Santa Clara Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

travel for business, hotel facilities perfect to a working traveler ,
in house Starbucks coffee, sports bar for breakfast and late dinner.
typical Marriott style , clean and familiar.
you may want to avoid crowded weekends with 49er's fans unless you all into american football. gold members enjoy concierge lounge and breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hagit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJCGA-ExecOffice, Shirley R. at Santa Clara Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you Hagit for sharing your great review with us! It's wonderful to hear that you've had the opportunity to truly enjoy all that we have to offer, especially for the working traveler. We hope that we've provided all that you've needed and more. Being centrally located makes it so easy to get anywhere, at any time, when you need to go. Next year we will begin our guestroom and lobby renovations which we've been looking so forward to. We're excited for some new changes and think you will enjoy them too. Thanks again and we hope to see you then! Best wishes always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This hotel takes advantage of its location (close to Levis Stadium where the 49ers play and we recently went to a Coldplay concert there) to charge the highest prices in the area. Want to save half the $599 per night price? Stay down the road a mile or two and take a $10 Uber to the stadium. The hotel itself is very impersonal compared even to other chains -- check in was just "give me your credit card and license", without any personal greetings at all. The room was just ok, but at night the air conditioner makes a huge noise every time it cycles on and off, and there was a rattle in the wall near my bed. I reported it and there was just a "we will look into it," whereas as other hotels would have at least apologized if not more. It kept me up several times during the one night stay. Don't expect the included breakfast to be any good. The coffee was like hot water (we had to get espresso out in the lobby for $), the french toast was like cardboard and I was a bit afraid to try the eggs. So soggy oatmeal and pineapple (the only fruit besides melon) was it. Also, internet is NOT included in that expensive $599 room charge, plus tax. If you include the $15 per parking, the total bill comes to $710 per night. That's about half a month's rent for a 1BR apartment in that area. Don't get me wrong. When I have a good experience, I'll say so, and other Marriotts have been better. I like consistently good hotels and this one didn't measure up.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna Lynn C, Resident Manager at Santa Clara Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Bill G,

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent visit with us. We are very disappointed to learn that we did not deliver on the Marriott promise to provide excellent service. This information has been shared with our Front Office team so they can work on making every guest interaction a brilliant moment.

We are very sorry that the HVAC unit in your room disturbed your rest. Our engineering team diligently works to maintain all of the units and may have inadvertently missed servicing the one in your room.

We do hope that you will provide us another opportunity to be of service to you on your next visit to the Santa Clara area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This hotel is clean with nice public seatings and a pool. We were here for two nights, for a meeting at Intel which was within walking distance. Our room, two queens, was on the smaller side and was situated at the courtyard section with a little patio outside. It was connected to the adjacent room, which we did not care to have. These rooms should only be reserved for those who travel with family or in groups and want such an access. We paid $400 per night for the room, parking and taxes.The bathroom was very small, two people cannot use it at the same time, and please when you plan the accessibility issues do not put the toilet paper holder at the other end of the bathroom and exact opposite of the toilet!, very poor planning indeed. Beds were comfortable and Housekeeping was spot on.We were given complementary WiFi but it seems you have to pay for it if not offered. The WiFi quality was good. The room had a heavy door but thin walls. We could hear people walking upstairs, talking or flushing toilets. Self-parking for $15 was very reasonable. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which closes in early afternoon. The restaurants, there are two, inside the hotel are overpriced and there are not many restaurants within walking distance. Within 10 minutes walk there is Pedro, a Mexican restaurant with ok food and very good margaritas! If you are in Santa Clara to visit companies nearby or Great America across the road, this is a decent hotel provided that you are not a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mina50952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJCGA-ExecOffice, Shirley R. at Santa Clara Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you Mina50952 for sharing your great review! We appreciate your feedback especially as we are heading into our 2018 guestroom renovation in the coming months. We have some great changes planned that is better accommodating and that simply make sense. Stay tuned as we also will be renovating our lobby which is going to be amazing! Wifi is offered complimentary in our public space which is a great place to work yet be in the environment. There are other great options that are within walking distance including restaurants, shopping and movie theaters. Please stop by the front desk and we'll be happy to give you directions. We hope to see you again during the holidays and in 2018. Best to you always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Only spent 1 night here for a 49ers game. Was most disappointed with the arrival. It was not welcoming and we were mis informed. The rooms are your basic Marriott. The main thing this hotel has going for it is the location. An easy walk to Levi Stadium.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna Lynn C, Resident Manager at Santa Clara Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Melina V,
We appreciate the time you have taken to share your recent stay at the Santa Clara Marriott. We're glad you enjoyed our location and its proximity to the Levi's Stadium.

We strive to always exceed guest expectations, and have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for the lack of welcome upon your arrival. Your valued feedback will be shared with our Front Office manager and the team to ensure we correct this moving forward. We hope you provide us another opportunity to be of service whenever your travels bring you back for a 49er football game or a special event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews