We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical of the valley - expensive and expensive, and oh, expensive.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I travel frequently to the bay area, and continue to be annoyed by the incredibly high cost of hotel rooms - and for rooms that wouldn't warrant the cost even in major metropolitan centers like NY and Paris. Today, I went to cancel a day early and was told that my cancellation fee was a full night. So, that ticks me off. If I had gotten any kind of reduced cost for the room, ok. But I paid almost rack rate, and I know that they would rent this room again in a minute. To add to my annoyance, the room was dirty, with a big stain on the carpet and the coffee maker still containing the prior guests old coffee grounds. The Marriott and Hilton are comparable, but with reasonable cancellation policies. I won't be back.

Room Tip: Another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 July 2017

Dear Debra D,

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara. We apologize for any shortcomings with your stay, our team certainly prides itself on provide a quality product and experience and we regret falling short of your expectations, as well as our own. As you've suggested, the Silicon Valley is an incredibly busy market for business and leisure travel this time of the year. Room rates at each of the hotels you've mentioned are all competitive to the market demand. We understand you will not be back, but I encourage that if we can have the opportunity to restore your faith in Hyatt please don't hesitate to contact me directly for assistance.

With my best regards,

Eron Hodges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 158 of 1,451 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

4-5 star hotel; nice rooms (but slightly small); bathroom very small (that was disappointing!)
Excellent TV with many HD channels. Good Internet speed.
Nice lobby with bar/restaurants.

They have a 'text the concierge and we'll take care' service which is useless as I never got any answer using it!

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKK-George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 July 2017

Dear BKK-George,

We appreciate your feedback regarding the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara. ! I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Evolution bar and restaurants, so we regret and apologize for any challenges you may have experienced with the text concierge. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

With my best regards,

Eron Hodges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The hotel was ready to welcome us. The staff were very friendly. The management were very accommodating. Restaurant staff were very friendly. Food and breakfast were excellent. The bar staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Ashis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 July 2017

Dear Ashis,

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara! I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team takes great pride in the level of service we provide all of our large groups and your comments will certainly help in supporting those foundations. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

With my best regards,

Eron Hodges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The accommodations are very nice, the food delicious, and the bar is a great hangout spot in the lobby. It's easy to access, and the traffic in surrounding area never got too bad. We stayed here for a big group meeting, and it was a great stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kendall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 July 2017

Dear Kendall,

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara! I was very pleased to hear you enjoyed our lobby! We hope to see you again in the future, thank you so much for your business and feedback.

With my best regards,

Eron Hodges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 996shivangid
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 28 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
0.2 km away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,368 reviews
1.6 km away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#7 of 32 in Santa Clara
746 reviews
3.1 km away
HYATT House Santa Clara
HYATT House Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
2.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
2.4 km away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Santa Clara

Address: 5101 Great America Pkwy, Santa Clara, CA 95054-1118
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Clara
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range: ₹ 11,670 - ₹ 30,368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Santa Clara 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara combines luxury and service with a premier location. Our newly renovated Santa Clara hotel accommodations feature the Hyatt Grand Bed, high-speed Internet access, deluxe amenities and sweeping views. A selection of inviting restaurants offers a variety of cuisine, from classic American to Sushi. Take advantage of extensive meeting facilities and 24-hour business center to make every stay at this Hyatt hotel in Santa Clara a success. With its unmatched service and ideal location - connected to the Convention Center, in the heart of the Silicon Valley and near the Great America Theme Park - you'll discover why we are the premier choice among Santa Clara, California hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Santa Clara Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing