We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Clara Marriott(Santa Clara)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveller rating
574
496
261
90
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
496
261
90
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centersushi barlevi stadiumlobby barroom servicework spacesilicon valleyfree parkingattending a conferenceself parkingcomfortable hotelgreat america amusement parkfootball gamebusiness tripbusiness travelerking bedparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I have stayed at this hotel many times. The rooms are nice and the staff is very accommodating however the restaurant leaves a lot to be desired. They really push the buffet and have very few options on their regular menu. The dishes are very heavy on the carbs with some meat on top. There isn't a vegetable in sight. There is also an abundance of bar food. If you want a healthier option I do not recommend eating at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Roseanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The lobby and the communal areas of this hotel don't feel as if they've had much attention since the 70's, (a lot like the adjoining conference centre) but the room was nice enough and more modernly decorated. The shop on site is expensive if you want to use it to pick up bits that you've forgotten, but actually, room service provided me with them for free when I asked. Bit disappointed that they wanted to charge $4 for the (small) bottled water in the room, and there was no mini bar. However, it was very convenient for the event at the Levi stadium and all the staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful, especially Dominic the concierge, who set me up on Uber and got me to San Francisco very cheaply!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Hyatt because it was close to Levi Stadium. It was perfect! The service at the hotel was great and our room on the 14th floor had a view of the stadium and was very clean. Room service (20min wait), after the concert rocked! Stay here if you go to one of the events at the stadium. No traffic hassles and it's a 5 minute walk over!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Sean M,

I hope you had a great time at the concert! I'm glad you enjoyed the short walk to the stadium from our hotel. So happy to hear that room service was delivered to your room in a timely manner as well. Come back again!

Sincerely,
Paul R. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews