We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
230
165
52
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
165
52
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milk and cookies wine and cheese bottle of champagne sister hotel across the street continental breakfast crackers each evening separate kitchen state street few blocks boiled eggs late afternoon main road rented bikes free parking little touches nice amenities
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay in Santa Barbara! Easy atmosphere but so nice and comfortable; easy to reach in a great location, very close to the sea and the city center with shops, restaurants and bar but in a quite street. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast could be better but the services offered are so good.. you can have bicycles for a very nice ride by the sea... taste wine and cheese... and feel like at home.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MM_AB_noi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroussardG, General Manager at Lavender Inn by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Greetings from Santa Barbara! Thank you for this lovely review of your recent stay with us. Hearing that you felt at home is a superb compliment, thank you. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with other travelers. Should your travels bring you back to Santa Barbara, we hope you is it us again. Warm regards ~ Greg Broussard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This reminded me of the roadhouse motels you saw in some of the old Route 66 movies from the 60s. I wanted a small resort to just chill, close to the beach. The hotel is on a main road. It was noisy, not only with road noise, but the wall are paper thin. The bed was very soft, the rooms dated. The pool, which looked lovely in the web photos, is on the main road and is not inviting at all. The front desk people were helpful. I would skip the wine and cheese hour. The wine was awful and the cheese processed. I registered to stay two days but checked out early. Over priced and disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroussardG, General Manager at Lavender Inn by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Greetings Constance,
I am terribly sorry to about your recent stay with us. The last think you want when traveling and treating yourself to a getaway is to be disappointed in your hotel choice. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. Respectfully, Greg Broussard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Great Hotel just blocks from Cabrillo Bl where you can easily walk to Stearns Wharf or the Harbor to Brophy Bros. Excellent customer svc. clean rooms, complimentary btl of Champagne, free btls of water each day, complimentary late afternoon wine & cheese, complimentary evening cookies & milk. Free am brkfst, nice lil pool area, air conditioned rooms, free bikes to ride on bike paths or around downtown. Very quiet rooms with no loud unruly party animals. Needless to say our stay there was wonderful as this Hotel Group does a great job in offering explicit hotel service in the Beautiful City of Santa Barbara!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroussardG, General Manager at Lavender Inn by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for our generous 5-star review. Our team takes great pride in providing a warm and memorable experience for each of our guests. So we take great pride is knowing you found us to be a “wonderful Santa Barbara hotel". Thank you for choosing the Lavender Inn by the Sea and for sharing your experience with others. Warm regards ~ Greg Broussard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

What a nice surprise! Upon checking in we were told of all the amenities such as a bottle of Champagne in our room as well as bottles of water. They provided wine, cheese, fruit and crackers in late afternoon and then cookies in the evening as well as coffee and tea available during the day. The pastries for breakfast were delicious. Lavendar sachets on our bed for a great sleep. The mattress was the most comfortable I have slept on for a hotel in a long time. Our room was small, but we spent most of our time down at the beach or walking downtown. Very relaxing. I would go back again and highly recommend this place. Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroussardG, General Manager at Lavender Inn by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you Suz for this beautiful review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the Lavender Inn by the Sea and the many complimentary extras we offer. We know you have many hotels to chose from when visiting Santa Barbara, so it is important that each of our guests experience the true meaning of our hotel service. Your personal recommendation is the best compliment we could hope for. Thank you for choosing the Lavender Inn by the Sea.
Warm regards,
Greg Broussard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, it's in a great location, 2 blocks from the sea and 3 from State Street. Rooms are a decent size, and friendly staff. They put on cheese and wine everyday which is a really nice touch. Easy to find with lots of parking.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tappy-WestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroussardG, General Manager at Lavender Inn by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you Tappy-WestSussex, for this lovely review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our hotel, found us to be conveniently located, and enjoyed the little extras we offer. Thank you for choosing the Lavender Inn by the Sea. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future. Warm regards ~ Greg Broussard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews