We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn At East Beach
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Franciscan Inn & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 156
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 262
US$ 184
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
US$ 412
US$ 337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Montecito Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harbor House Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor View Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Wayfarer(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 237
US$ 186
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
430
324
85
42
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
324
85
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast beachbagelscontinental breakfaststate streetceiling fanbeach chairsboiled eggsacross the streetfree parkingrooms are cleangas fireplacebaked goodsthe general managershort walk to the beachroad tripsmall poolmini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2012

As usual,Frank in his Hawaiian shirt, is part of the show here. Big continental breakfast choices. All around friendly service here. Given good directions to Santa Barbara Mission up on hill, and also to wonderful Chumash Indian Casino

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Quasimodo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatEastBeach, General Manager at Inn At East Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018


Dear Quasimodo47,

We appreciate your review and look forward to getting you back here soon.

Kind Regards,

Christina and your Inn at East Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

when we got from L.A. to Santa Barbara, we had great expectations about Frank's place having read so many lovely descriptions and valuations in the internet before. - We have to admit that every positive remark was more than true! we loved to stay at this place so much that we had to take an extra night, although we ran out of time as we had to fly home soon. Frank is the most relaxing guy we have ever met, all rooms are newly (charming) renovated, we even had a fire place in our room. The hotel is a 2 minutes walk away from east beach - everything total relaxing.
A Must in Santa Barbara - like Frank says "only the best for my guest(s)".

Thanx Frank again, next time with the whole family;-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoubleJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatEastBeach, General Manager at Inn At East Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018


Dear DoubleJZ,

We appreciate your review and look forward to getting you back here soon.

Kind Regards,

Christina and your Inn at East Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Good location, parking available, security gates to the rooms. Swimming pool a reasonable size, patio area to sit and eat the complimentary breakfast provided by Frank, but if you are a couple Frank says in the morning the man should come to reception and fill a try with the breakfast goodies on offer and take back to the room for the lady of the party, I like Frank! Breakfast is really good, and Frank likes you to help yourself to whatever you like, and even take some more for you journey. I like Frank, he is a real character

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool are nicer than the ones overlooking the car park, and Frank is very quite when tidying the pool area in the morning.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatEastBeach, General Manager at Inn At East Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018


Dear Greytripper,

We appreciate your review and look forward to getting you back here soon.

Kind Regards,

Christina and your Inn at East Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Its hard not be a little disappointed when a place gets such overwhelming great reviews. I concur with the other posters that the service here was wonderful. I've never seen anything quite like it. The breakfast was also well above average. The hotel itself was nice enough, but it is centered around a pool and courtyard, and the layout makes it very echoey and loud in your room when people are talking outside at the pool. At the same time, the pool is surrounded on all sides by high hotel walls, which made it kind of shady and unappealing most of the day. Also, the rooms do not have air condiitioning, which made the late afternoons pretty hot and stuffy when we got back from the beach. Speaking of which, the location is great as you are only a block or two from a very nice beach with a kids playground. We also ate dinner one night at the hyatt restaurant across the street, which was quite nice. So, long and short of it, this is an okay hotel, with a great owner/host, in a location close to the beach. I would recommend the place, but probably not give it 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatEastBeach, General Manager at Inn At East Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018


Dear MrPizz,

We appreciate your review and look forward to getting you back here soon.

Kind Regards,

Christina and your Inn at East Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We had a great time at the Inn at East Beach! We were visiting for our friends' wedding and could not have been happier with the Inn. The continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise and the staff was great. Frank made our day, every day.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Kirstentroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatEastBeach, General Manager at Inn At East Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018


Dear Kirstentroy,

We appreciate your review and look forward to getting you back here soon.

Kind Regards,

Christina and your Inn at East Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews