We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Upham Hotel & Country House(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$ 353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 242
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 279
US$ 268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 596
US$ 504
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 456
US$ 272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 497
US$ 409
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Belmond El Encanto(Santa Barbara)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$ 689
US$ 649
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 271
US$ 256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor View Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$ 488
US$ 420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 727
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 826/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
168
349
144
49
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
349
144
49
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areastate streetone nightrooms facefree parkingon site restauranta ground floor roompool and hot tubnice balconyroad tripshort drivefirst floordowntown areabit dateddowntown santa barbarapatiomission
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

A lovely inn, very well located close to shops and restaurants. Spacious room overlooking pool. All rooms seem to have either balcony or patio. Mostly good but a few minor irritations. No fridge in room. Coffee machine not working. $200 per night so not cheap.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

The Lemon tree was adequate for the price paid.
The car park is free and the motel has a lovely swimming pool and bar
Our room was very big but very dated.
We had twin queen beds..tip to the housekeeper:learn out to fix the sheets..my 2 year old niece would have done I better job! The beds were lumpy...and really messy!
The bathroom was old fashion but the shower was great and lots of towels were provided.
The rooms have balconies overlooking the swimming pool.
Not the worst place we stayed but a bit of a walk to downtown
Oh and another thing..no fridge or safety deposit box...

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank VALEplusPAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

The best thing about the place - it's very quiet. The rooms are ok - a good bad and a shower that's all we needed.
The downside is it's quite far from Santa Barbara itself, it's about 1hr walk. There is a bus which is frequent during the day but not that frequent in the evening.
Didn't have breakfast included. There is a nice cycling cafe round the corner - the handlebar.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank le0n0va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Best thing about this place is the name. Then it's all downhill from there. The photographs and descriptions are very misleading. In reality, this place is a dump! It's dated and poorly maintained. Rust on all the hardware in bathroom, door hinges, drains etc. Everything is minimal, beyond basic, I mean, not even a soap holder, tired looking towels, old curtains, no sheers, you can choose to be in the dark, curtains drawn, or open them and everyone outside can see in. Housekeeping unlocked our patio door for no reason and left it unlocked so all our belongings could have been stolen. We complained and the manager didn't even bother to call us back. Looks like no money has been spent on the rooms or the yard for about 20 or 30 years. The bathroom is tiny
And the shower is so gross, you won't want to use it. Prices were also way, way higher than advertised. $200 for a complete dump! No cable TV. Only network channels, no options to rent or stream movies. Again, everything is ancient. Stay away unless you want to cry yourself to sleep on the lumpy mattress and pillows.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms here. It's an expensive dump.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We only got to stay at the Lemon Tree in for about 12 hrs due to a much later than expected arrival into Santa Barbara on our part.
Staff at the desk were lovely and helpful. The room was very spacious and the beds were the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! So much so, I even lifted up the sheets to see what the mattresses were (bamboo for anyone wondering!).
I was disappointed that there was no fridge in the room. And we didn't get to try the pool though the area did look nice.
It's not central enough to walk anywhere but the place has free parking which is great if you've got a car.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews