We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveller rating
741
501
124
51
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
501
124
51
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street great location state street an ocean view room large balcony stearn's wharf ocean front great room bottle of champagne per night nice pool area shops and restaurants third floor stayed longer road trip stayed here for one night wine tasting
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Right opposite the pier that has some great restaurants and a great vibe. The hotel is clean and well maintained with large rooms and comfortable beds. There is plenty of storage and Locitane cosmetics. The rooms have fans but the fridge and A/C were a bit noisy. Convenient onsite parking is available.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FF_Traveller_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Very efficient check in.
Second floor room which was first class.....really sizeable with nice view over the swimming pool & gardens.
Room had everything you could wish.

Hotel in a good front facing position down on the seafront.

Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The staff at Harbor View took such good care of us. I let them know that we were celebrating our anniversary and they surprised us with a bottle of champagne! They have turn down service with chocolates. Took our bags up to our room. Complimentary late check-out, and we got early check-in too. The room was terrific and the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We arrived early and the receptionist was very helpful and arranged for our room to be cleaned and made ready early in the time it took for us to have a coffee in a nearby café, for which we were very grateful. The parking attendant also took our car and it made the whole check in process hassle free.

A great location overlooking the beach and pier and just a short walk to the harbour and or the shopping areas. We had a suite at the front with a large balcony overlooking the beach. The room was nicely furnished, large and very comfortable. We would certainly look to stay here again when next in Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob0853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Our stay was fabulous and the location is amazing, walking distance to everything!
The Hotel was gorgeous and very comfortable, and the staff was so warm and welcoming; A big shout out to Demetrial and Natty who truly understands how to make guests feel comfortable from the moment we walked in. We were celebrating our anniversary and we were so happy we picked this hotel, it made our long weekend extra special.
We will definitely recommend the Harborview Inn to everyone!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faye940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews