We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbor View Inn
Nearby Hotels
Santa Barbara Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 322
US$ 301
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 331
US$ 251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 265
US$ 239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 220
US$ 213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond El Encanto(Santa Barbara)
US$ 661
US$ 621
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 365
US$ 337
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 233
US$ 223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
US$ 374
US$ 346
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 615
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Simpson House Inn(Santa Barbara)
US$ 465
US$ 437
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
703
473
117
50
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
473
117
50
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetstate streetgreat locationlarge balconyan ocean view roomstearn's wharfocean fronthotel restaurantseparate showerbottle of champagnenice pool areashops and restaurantsper nightbeautiful roomstayed longerupon checkstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
841 - 846 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

I loved the location. Rooms were big and clean. I'd say for te beach a four star for sure. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

absolutely loved this hotel ,really close to beach ,plenty of amenities and set in a lovely area .Parking free on arrival ,pool great ,staff very friendly .

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank simon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I stayed at the Harbor View this weekend. The room was spacious and clean and the location is excellent. Being so close to restaurants and the beach makes this hotel a great choice for exploring Santa Barbara. The pool is nice and has a nice beach view and the poolside food was very good. It's nice to have beverage and food service poolside all day. Our room's view was ok--parton beach view/partial construction view. The room was very loud as we were over the parking lot. The toilet made noise all night as well. Other than the noise at night, I thought the hotel was very nice and a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7GenSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Just returned from a two night stay at this wonderful little hotel directly across from the beach. The rooms were large and nicely decorated with beautiful linens on the bed. There were about six pillows on each bed in varying sizes and firmness making it easy to find the right one for myself and the beds were incredibly comfy.

The grounds are lovely and the pool area well maintained. There is a snack bar at the pool with attentive staff offering drinks and other refreshments. There was an eclectic mx of music playing at the pool--not too loud-- adding to the fun and relaxation of the day.

This is a wonderful value and I can't wait to return,

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We had picked this hotel online using online reviews.  We have never been to Santa Barbara. You take a  chance and as people say, you never know what you will find!

What a pleasant surprise!
First of all a perfect location for sightseeing! Close to everything!
Staff went above and beyond and we felt very comfortable from the Bellhop, to the front desk to housekeeping. Though not an ocean view, The large king bedroom was warm, so clean, and inviting after a busy day of sightseeing. The staff was very professional and kind. We asked a lot of questions of the area. We appreciated their patience and thoughtfulness. We had a great vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cgil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews