We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$ 330
Hilton.comUS$ 364
PricelineUS$ 359
Hotels.comUS$ 330
FindHotelUS$ 370
travelup.comUS$ 501
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,189)
Filter reviews
4,189 results
Traveller rating
1,509
1,215
800
419
246
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,509
1,215
800
419
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fess parker across the street ocean view breakfast buffet tennis courts main building state street nice property rooms are large beautiful grounds east beach fire pit road trip doubletree conference patio bellman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 4,189 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2021

This location is beautiful and the staff was very nice, but the rooms themselves especially the beds felt very outdated and unkept. They need to put new mattresses, deep clean upholstery on couches and chairs. My feet were dirty and felt sticky from walking on carpet in room. Not bad if you don’t plan on being in the room very much.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank emhc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy M, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and compliments for our hard working staff! Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We genuinely hope you will continue to choose the Hilton Portfolio of Brands for your travel and hospitality needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

For the cost and Hilton name, I expected more. The hotel lobby was gorgeous and the staff were nice. Beyond that, everything else seemed outdated and dirty. We stayed in the King Ocean View room. We had no view of the ocean (see pic) and our patio was shared with everyone else on that floor (zero privacy). I’m assuming the air filtration was old and dirty as well because my allergies and asthma were a mess when in the room. The bed was uncomfortable which disrupted my sleep (and I can sleep mostly anywhere). The breakfast buffet food quality was awful which was surprising because dinner the night prior was great. Overall, would not stay here again. Very disappointed!

Room tip: Do not stay here if you have allergies or asthma.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DrAwesomepants
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy M, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

We are pleased to know you enjoyed the service our staff provided and the beautiful lobby! It's unfortunate you were disappointed with your guestroom. If you reached out to our Front Desk Team with your concerns and didn't receive the appropriate response, we sincerely apologize. Typically our staff responds quickly and does everything possible to make sure our guests are 100% satisfied prior to their departure. We genuinely hope you will continue to choose the Hilton Portfolio of Brands for your travel and hospitality needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

I am extremely disappointed with the Hilton Santa Barbara and the lack of maintaining the plumbing and electrical. It is unfortunate that they are not able to maintain their facilities. Worst hotel experience ever.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank rbrauer2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy M, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

We are very sorry to learn you were disappointed with the property and we apologize for our failure to provide you with the service you expected and deserved. We are in the business of taking care of our guests and never want anyone feeling disappointed with the property and our service.

We hope you will not let this unusual experience deter you from returning to Hilton Hotels. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve out guest's experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

This is a nice to place to stay with family or on business. The hotel is located on the water front (across the street). The rooms are large and clean. The property is well taken care of. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The price is in line with other options in the area.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackpopsiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy M, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

jackpopsiv - Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for the 5 out of 5 review! We are delighted to know you enjoyed our beautiful location and extra large guestrooms. We appreciate your business and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

For 2k charge you would except expect they would at least make your bed. If you are still going make sure they write dow at check in your preference . Apparently after that they do not want to change it even though they do not ask.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank almejar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy M, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you encountered the issues with our current housekeeping procedures. It was necessary for the resort to suspend housekeeping service due to Covid unless opted in for during the check in process so we apologize if this was not communicated to you. I know prior to the pandemic, daily housekeeping was expected but we have changed our policy in efforts to accommodate guests that prefer not to have employees enter their room during these unusual times. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and frustration this created for you. We hope you will consider returning to the resort, if your plans include a visit to Santa Barbara in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews