We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“electric test, at 6am”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“electric test, at 6am”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

... and no warning to guests. can you say mismanagement?

It's a nice resort. The rooms are nice/large but generally dark. The grounds are very nice. Staff is very accomodating. Restaurant(s) no much of an experience....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,114
    965
    623
    299
    136
See reviews for
1,011
1,048
88
519
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Fess Parker Doubletree. Overall, the stay was wonderful, but as mentioned by other reviewers there were a few shortcomings.
The rooms were very large with a seperate sitting area and nice sized bathroom. Our room however was very dark. The lighting was especially poor in the bathroom. A lighted make up mirror would have been helpful.The room was updated but the corridors could have used a face lift. The doors were chipped and carpet worn in the hallways.
Our biggest complaint was the very thin walls. We could hear entire conversations going on in the next room. Even when they were speaking in normal tones
.We enjoyed the breakfast in the restaurant each morning, complimentary due to our Hilton Honors status. We were able to order off the menu, or have the buffet, which was very nice. The restaurant was busy in the morning, so the service was a bit slow, but we didn't mind taking our time and enjoying the wonderul setting.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenA61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

This hotel is a huge, expansive resort across from the water. My wife, 18-month old son and dog stayed at this hotel over New Year's. It was a little expensive, but compared to everything else in Santa Barbara, it was the best deal. The nice thing about this hotel is that it allows dogs to stay in the room. I was worried that since they advertise about being dog-friendly, there would be many noisy nights with dogs barking. This was not the case. The rooms were very quiet.

The location of this hotel is great. There is a great park within walking distance along Coast Hwy and the hotel is also pretty close to many SB attractions. The expansive resort is great for walking dogs and hearing the crashing waves is an added bonus.

The rooms look a little dark and worn, but I understand that the property will be undergoing renovations in 2012. Also, when we went, the service at the bar with the outdoor patio (cannot remember the name of the bar) was very slow. Also, the servers at this bar were not only green, but rude as well. I thought that going to the bar on New Years Eve may have been the problem, but we had the same poor service two days later.

Other than the service at this bar, the Staff was very nice. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I found this hotel to be great. Nice clean rooms that could use a little updating but it didnt bother me at all. I think a great addition to the rooms would be mini refrigerators. We could have defintely used this after all our chocolate and other local goodies we purchased. The grounds are beautiful with a perfect view of the ocean right across the street. The location is perfect to visit State Street, Montecito, and Wine Country. I used my Hilton Honors points for a visit so I can't comment on price other than the outrageous parking fee that is charged daily. However, I would defintely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisyatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Good! Company assigned hotel with long term relationship, I'll live here if next trip to hq.

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tony X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
1.3 km away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#11 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
#39 of 51 in Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
2.4 km away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#23 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#32 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
3.4 km away
Montecito Inn
Montecito Inn
#16 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort

Property: The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort
Address: 633 East Cabrillo Boulevard, Santa Barbara, CA 93103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Santa Barbara
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Barbara
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#25 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,208 - ₹ 36,603
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort is steps from the beach and convenient to Santa Barbara's waterfront and downtown. Oversized rooms all feature balconies or patios; families and pets are warmly welcomed. Amenities include a year round heated Olympic sized pool, Spa, fitness center, salon, tennis courts, bike rentals, putting green, shuffle board, weekend wine tasting, 2 restaurants, ocean-view bar and 24 acres of grounds. Complimentary airport/Amtrak shuttle service available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fess Parker`s Doubletree Hotel Santa Barbara
Doubletree Santa Barbara
Doubletree Fess Parkers
Fess Parkers Doubletree Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing