We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice at a very reasonable price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice at a very reasonable price!”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Brisas Del Mar for three nights. We had an excellent experience! William at the front desk provides top notch service; the hotel is located in a very convenient location, close to the beach and State Street; the bed was very comfortable; the pool is relaxing; and the wine and cheese tasting is a nice touch. Tres Bien!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollysovdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    262
    54
    17
    10
See reviews for
198
381
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, IA
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed for 4 nights, room 26. Check in went quickly, lady was helpfull explaining ammenaties and hotel lay-out. Room wasn't too impressive. Dated and builder grade, but we were surprised by the bottle of champange and glasses compliments of the hotel. Room was next to pool/hot tub. We had occasional noise from the gates for the pool area, also noise from the apartments next to us. Breakfast was ok. Great pastries and yogurt, eggs and peanut butter for protien. Lobby is cozy with the fireplace and couches. They have a wine/cheese social which was a nice touch, with milk/cookies afterwards. Since my wife is pregnant the cookies were a real treat, taking them back to the room in case of a mid-night craving. The books, movies, and bikes we didn't use. We have friends in town so we went out each night with them. We found a few ants in the room, but only one or two at a time, and could figure out where they were coming from. Turndown service did a great job. The wall safe was only 2 inches deep, so I had to disassemble my camera gear and arrange it a certain way so it would fit. Room had a small fridge but no microwave. The last day we stayed they installed an HD cable receiver.

Location - great. It's 2 blocks south of the interstate exit. There's a gas station and grocery store at the intersection, and also a great brewpub (The Brewhouse) about 2 blocks down the sidestreet. There's a park about 4 blocks down where the huge fig tree is. The beach is roughly 5 blocks away, then you have to go around the harbor. I went for a run one morning and was surprised by how long it took to get there on foot. State St is a short drive, less than 5 minutes. Plenty of restaurants and wineries by or at the harbor.

I understand it's Santa Barbara, but I expected a nicer room for what we paid.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

This served as our "homebase" for the week prior to our wedding at the SBZoo. The service was excellent: William the night attendant at the front desk was so accomodating and nice it was such a relief. He allowed my fiance to check-in (eventhough the reservations were under my name and I would be arriving much later than him), graciously helped w/my heavy arts and crafts (wedding centerpieces, favors, etc), and seemed like he kept an eye on us to make sure everything was up to par.
The free champagne (or martinelli's for non-alcoholics) was a nice touch, eventhough we didn't get to enjoy it (too busy!!) and the breakfast selection was pretty decent (almond croissants were delicious!)
Eventhough the room had a kitchen and living rm, it was a bit smaller than I expected. It was really more like an RV kitchen crammed into a room. The bed and pillows were very comfortable though and the A/C worked very very well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mchoonhaurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We needed a place to stay for our last night in town (our house rental ended a day before we flew out), and we checked out LOTS of websites looking for a relatively cheap - but clean - place. One of our friends was staying here for the weekend, so we looked in his room before we booked, and we were very impressed. For $179, we ended up with a king suite: bed; bathroom; living room; and kitchen. We also received a free bottle of champagne, two bottles of water and free DVD rental. I believe that we could have used the inn's bicycles for free, but we just didn't have time. Also, the inn had no problem whatsoever with giving out towels for the beach. The staff was all incredibly friendly and helpful, and the inn is conveniently located within walking distance to Street AND the beach. I am very picky when it comes to hotels, and I was very happy with Brisas Del Mar. I would absolutely stay here again. Our friends got a "stay 2 nights, get the 3rd night free" deal. Can't beat that!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MainetoAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the sister hotel - inn by the harbour to end a three week tour of California and Canada. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was slightly dated decor at first look however it grew on me rapidly and I found it cozy. The room also featured a kitchenette which was greatly useful. Very clean and comfortable. It's only a short walk to the harbour and seafront and has free parking (unlike our previous hotel in San Francisco costing me over 100 dollars for 3 days).

The hotel also serves wine and cheese and milk and cookies in the afternoon and evenings, all complimentary.

Overall I was very pleased with this hotel and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusmac465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
1.2 km away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,051 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#15 of 52 in Santa Barbara
403 reviews
2.4 km away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#18 of 52 in Santa Barbara
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#3 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,243 reviews
0.3 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#4 of 52 in Santa Barbara
767 reviews
2.3 km away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach

Property: Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach
Address: 223 Castillo St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3811
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,631 - ₹ 26,713
Hotel Class:3 star — Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and elegant, the Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach is a romantic Mediterranean-style villa just two blocks from Santa Barbara’s glistening palm-lined beaches and scenic yacht harbor. Brisas del Mar beckons guests with its cascading fountain, sparkling pool, and refined old-world ambiance.A Santa Barbara classic, Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach offers spacious guest rooms, suites, and penthouses, some with full kitchens and fireplaces. The hotel serves a fresh continental breakfast each morning, hosts a wine and cheese reception each afternoon, and provides milk and cookies in the evening.Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach is within walking distance of beautiful West Beach and the oceanfront bike path, the Santa Barbara Yacht Harbor, Stearns Wharf, and the vibrant shops and restaurants lining State Street in downtown. Santa Barbara’s world-class golf courses and renowned wineries are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach Hotel Santa Barbara
Brisas Del Mar Hotel
Brisas Del Mar Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing