We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed at the Brisas Del Mar for three nights and it was dificult to find a fault, so I'll just list the good points:
Staff at reception were friendly and efficient.
Room was clean and quiet.
Wine and cheese in the evening was a nice touch.
Free use of well-maintained 'beach cruiser' bicycles.
Nice continental breakfasts in great surroundings (watch for the humming birds).
Good pool and hot tub.
Short stroll to the beach/marina.

Overall, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamesons_drinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (763)
There are newer reviews for Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 572 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

As a familly we are travelling from San Francisco to San Diego,the only stop we hadn't pre booked a hotel was Santa Barbara.the day previous to arriving I checked the travel sites and thought this hotel looked good although expensive, I put the cost down to the area.
Upon arrival I have to admit to being really disappointed,it looked old,tired and worn,the pictures look great but not so in reality. It looked like a very old style run down motel.
I was even more disappointed when we got to the room,again 1970s style worn furnishings.the room was big that was a plus. If my booking had allowed for cancellation I would of done so.
Now the positives, the staff were excellent,friendly and really helpful. The location was fine 10 minute walk to the beach and a bit further to the bottom of State St where you use the bus for 25c bargain.
The free bicycle rental was an added bonus with lovely ride up the beach front. The breakfast and outside sitting area was nice. Free parking and wi fi is a nice touch
After a 3 night stay the hotel had grown on me. The room furniture defiantly need modernising.
Would I recommend...........well the cost was very high which I would not be willing to pay again,if a good deal was to be had then go stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Martin5192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Great location, good room and exceptionally friendly staff. I would highly recommend the brisas to anyone. Thanks to frank for his hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

This hotel is a converted apartment building. Consequently, the King suite in which we stayed was spacious and had a full kitchen and full-sized refrigerator. It is two blocks off the marina. The only downside to this location is that State Street, the main drag of Santa Barbara with many shops and restaurants, is not within walking distance, so you have to drive, take a cab, OR you can borrow one of the bikes they have available for free check out at the hotel, which is very cool. In addition, there are many extras at this place, including wine and cheese followed by milk and cookies in the evening, as well as free breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoCalBiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We had a good rate from Expedia for a king bed room, but were instantly upgraded to a penthouse suite, with a large family room, full kitchen, Dressing room, and firepace. The added extras,, like bicycles, wine and cheeses, continental breakfast and cookies at night were a pleasant surprise. It was 4 blocks to the beach and to State street for shopping. We drove there, but it was only2 blocks from the Amtrack station.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are much more private and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PapaJohn29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
1.2 km away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#5 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,068 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
429 reviews
2.4 km away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#12 of 52 in Santa Barbara
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#3 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,247 reviews
0.7 km away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#10 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,320 reviews
0.3 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#4 of 52 in Santa Barbara
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach

Address: 223 Castillo St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3811
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: ₹ 15,448 - ₹ 23,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and elegant, the Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach is a romantic Mediterranean-style villa just two blocks from Santa Barbara’s glistening palm-lined beaches and scenic yacht harbor. Brisas del Mar beckons guests with its cascading fountain, sparkling pool, and refined old-world ambiance.A Santa Barbara classic, Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach offers spacious guest rooms, suites, and penthouses, some with full kitchens and fireplaces. The hotel serves a fresh continental breakfast each morning, hosts a wine and cheese reception each afternoon, and provides milk and cookies in the evening.Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach is within walking distance of beautiful West Beach and the oceanfront bike path, the Santa Barbara Yacht Harbor, Stearns Wharf, and the vibrant shops and restaurants lining State Street in downtown. Santa Barbara’s world-class golf courses and renowned wineries are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach Hotel Santa Barbara
Brisas Del Mar Hotel
Brisas Del Mar Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing