We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
446
300
130
43
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
300
130
43
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sansum clinic bird aviary on site restaurant residential area full kitchen bedroom suite state street best westerns would stay here again quiet location bath street close to downtown nice stay hot tub beds were comfortable visit santa barbara fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Good location. Well located. Nice room. We had a corner room in the back. Comfortable bed. Free parking. Sold out both nights we stayed. The staff were wonderful. Room was clean. Our room had a little kitchen we didn't use. Large bathroom. No problems. Breakfast was not included. But we found interesting places to eat both mornings.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zaidtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is well located in Santa Barbara. The size and comfort of the room are ok, they offer a jacuzzi but the shower could be a little better.
And the pillows could be much better... but I have problems with pillow in hotels.
As they don't offer breakfast.. go to The Daily Grind... walking distance from the hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ricbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Great hotel and great restaurant! The breakfast menu has something for everyone. The Bacon Waffles were fabulous! The staff was very friendly and there is free shuttle service to and from the airport which is very convenient!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Nothing special. good location. rooms are dated but spacious. can walk to shops and restaurants. easy access to highway. free parking. over priced on holidays. the restaurant is okay. small pool. service is average.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank smrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and it was a nice stay. The hotel is split more like a motel/apartments. The room was a good size, comfortable bed and large bathroom/dressing area. We had a small balcony (not much of a view but nice to have an outdoor space). The air con unit is a bit old and noisy but does work well, you just wouldn’t keep it on overnight. We didn’t have much interaction with the staff since we didn’t pass through reception apart from checking in and out but they were polite and efficient. Location is good, close to downtown and in what seems to be a nice, quiet neighbourhood. Overall, we had a good stay here, a good base to explore Santa Barbara.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rravi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony I, General Manager at Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Rravi23,

We know there are many lodging choices in Santa Barbara and we thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Plus Encina Inn & Suites and for taking the time to share your experience. I'm pleased to read that your overall stay was good and that you appreciated our location close to so many local area attractions. I've noted your comment regarding the noise from the air conditioner and have shared this with our maintenance team. We hope you will choose to return as our guest in the future. Best, Anthony I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews