We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing noodles, incredible wines and fun ambience”

Empty Bowl Gourmet Noodle Bar
Ranked #64 of 586 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Loved the amazing pad thai, crispy noodles and wines chosen by 2 of the owners who are master sommeliers! The chef ‍ who creates the amazing dishes and broths is working side by side with the workers and a fun lady who even follows the sports playing on the big screen within the Santa Barbara Public Market which has quite a few other food choices. Fun atmosphere, amazing flavors and feels like such a relief after going to 4 star restaurants at a fraction of the price! Not to be missed!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Based on former reviews we went thee die dinner and were not disappointed. Great food! Very tasty and big portions. The ambiance is not very charming but the food is definitely worthwile. Low cost. Great staff and service

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ddijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Whenever my wife and I are in Santa Barbara, we go to Empty Bowl. Everything that have tried here has been delicious. We really love the Northern Thailand Curry Noodle and wind up ordering it every time we go. We also have enjoyed Bangkok Street Noodles and hangover noodles. All were gray but the combination of the spicy coconut soup and the delicious chicken and noodles is just perfect. It has become the restaurant we think of first when we are going out

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Great excuse to go to this very upscale targeted market and see alternative eateries. This might be the bedt of the several there. It has a very simple and good menu with the normal items and they prepare things ins first class casual manner. There can be big waits at pesk times.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Inca1533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for Hangover Noodles to go while shopping in SB. First time I experienced this dish was in 2015 on vacation, and loved the fresh flavors with a hit of spice at the end. On vacation with family so had to try it again and Empty Bowl did not disappoint. Will be back next time in SB!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank RunandTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Empty Bowl Gourmet Noodle Bar also viewed

 
Santa Barbara, CA
 

Been to Empty Bowl Gourmet Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing