We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
421
413
169
57
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
413
169
57
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street great location state street best westerns walking distance the breakfast area hot breakfast free breakfast small balcony parking fee street noise cookies would stay again room was spacious bagels nice breakfast ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night (wish we could have stayed longer!). Great location, just a few steps from West Beach. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Only thing we did not like was the price; we booked short notice during the Spanish Days festival....

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sylver1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Hi there,
Yes the price during Old Spanish days or as we call it Fiesta Weekend is sort of akin to the Superbowl Weekend! And believe it or not, our pricing remained on the lower end of everything. Come visit now and feel relieved :) HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Booked at the Best Western Beachside for a overnight getaway for some wine and golf over the last weekend. Found the hotel on the site as a place with easy beach access and in the price we were looking for. I was a perfect spot for us as it was close to the Funk Zone and beach and had a great view of the harbor and the pier. Room was clean and there was a nice breakfast available before we headed to I the links. Nothing fancy, but the area has plenty to offer and this was a great spot to relax after a day in Santa Barbara

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mccbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Hi Guys,
Glad you enjoyed the Funk Zone and found our location perfect. There is so much more to do here so come back soon and visit now that you know where to find us!!
HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We had a great experience at this hotel. It is in a great location with a friendly knowledgeable staff. the room was comfortable and we slept great. We will definently be staying here again and I will be letting everyone know that it is a great place.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Wow! You're my new marketing manager. You're hired. Tell everyone!
Thanks Ken! I heard we'll be seeing you soon. I hope so!! HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

When you're at a gorgeous seaside town as Santa Barbara, hoping to enjoy the beach and water sports, you don't want to commute in and out of the boulevard strip. You want to wake up, smell the surf and walk out onto the beach whenever you like. This hotel offers just that. Great ocean facing rooms, good parking, everything you need within walking distance. It costs a few dollars extra, but for the real Californian beach experience, a location like this one is indispensable. It is well kept, clean and the staff is nice.

Room tip: Ocean view and the far en of the corridors (for instance room 304) will give the best value for money.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Terryfrom75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Hi Terry,
You're making me blush and I don't even know you.
I guess and hope we'll see you again soon!
THANKS SO MUCH!! HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Clean, quiet rooms. Nice view of harbour. Walking distance to everywhere . . . beach and downtown. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Balcony off room with table and chairs great to have. A nice touch for breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Hi David,
Walking everywhere is right. We've got the erfect spot right between the harbor and the pier. Thanks also for mentioning my staff. We work hard everyday to treat everyone special! So glad you noticed. HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews