We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideally located to downtown, cozy upstairs condo”
other travellers have booked this property
REAL CHARM, STEPS TO THE HEART OF TOWN, DECK WITH RIVIERA VIEWS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
REAL CHARM, STEPS TO THE HEART OF TOWN, DECK WITH RIVIERA VIEWS
Evening view of Riviera Downview of Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
REAL CHARM, STEPS TO THE HEART OF TOWN, DECK WITH RIVIERA VIEWS
Evening view of Riviera
Downview of Deck
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
Another view of Kitchen
My mother on a recent visit!
In evening light
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
Parking area (off street)
Deck
House as approached driving (from rear)
HOUSE FROM THE FRONT
THE SANTA BARBARA MISSION FROM THE DECK
COUSIN LAURA IS CONCIERGE
BROTHER JON TAKES RESERVATIONS
CHELA/MARIELA, MOTHER & DAUGHTER CLEANING CREW
AUNT INGA, DESIGNED APARTMENTS, HELP OUT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Santa Barbara, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sherpa289...
1 review
“Ideally located to downtown, cozy upstairs condo”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Papa Dux is within a 5 minute walk to grocery shopping and restaurants along with downtown entertainment. 10 - 15 minute walk to the beach and boardwalk, wonderful farmer's market! Condo was clean and cozy, comfortable bed, no bathtub. Patio had a welcoming firepit and view of mountains. I would definitely stay here again! Inga and Laura were available and very accomodating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blitheryi...
Descanso
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, artistically decorated flat, walking distance to State St”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My 2 daughters and I booked the Papa, they got the bedroom and I happily took over the living area, slept comfy on the couch ( upholstered so uniqely), watched Netflix, left the French doors open to the deck. There are fruit trees you can graze upon, secure parking, movies and food minutes away on State St. It is a lovely and unique find; we come to SB a few times a year with our student, and we all agree: from here on out Papa Dux is our first choice!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
We are so happy that you enjoyed every aspect of the Papa Dux including the lovely grounds. It was our pleasure to host you and your girls and we look forward to your next visit. We're thrilled that Papa Dux will be your go to haven! Warmly, Laura and Inga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S
1 review
“Wonderful anniversary stay!”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My wife and I loved the location of this rental so close to State St and the wharf. The property was very comfortable and we felt very welcome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Hi Ryan, We're so very happy you enjoyed your anniversary visit to the Papa Dux. It's such a romantic apartment with the view from the deck and firepit to enhance the experience. We hope you come again for a rerun.
Smiles,
Laura and Inga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April F
Glendale, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Cozy Home in the Heart of Santa Barbara”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family and I enjoyed the easy access to the beach (4 blocks walk or a short trolley ride) and shopping (1 block walk) in our second-story apartment. Having the deck with a fire pit, a lovely kitchen, and the beautiful mountain views was an added bonus. It was a little warm the weekend we stayed, but the air conditioning unit worked well and the windows allowed for a nice cross breeze. My only complaint, and it is minor, is that it is very small for four people. Since we only stayed a couple of days, it was OK, but if you're thinking of staying for longer with a family, it might be a little too cozy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
We're so pleased you enjoyed the location and amenities. It is a sweet spot so close to everything. Thank you! Warmly Laura and Inga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joys-jour...
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Had a wonderful time in Santa Barbara”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed for four nights in this lovely apartment in the heart of Santa Barbara. It was just as we hoped it would be, attractive, clean quiet and comfortable. We loved relaxing out on the deck after a busy day site seeing, although unfortunately it was a bit too warm to use the fire pit.

Communication from Laura was excellent. We appreciated all the suggestions for local places to visit, restaurants and so on.

We were able to walk to most places. As it was Memorial Day weekend, there was a great atmosphere in town. There's a lot to see and do in Santa Barbara and the surrounding area and we wished we could have had at least a week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
This makes us so happy!! It really is a sweet little spot! You'll have to come back for that week you mentioned, we'd love to have you for a visit again. Big smiles, Laura and Inga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing