We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I had the pleasure of staying at Villa Elegante this past month and Mel and Tim Werner are excellent hosts!

The location is perfect with the beach and a grocery store right across the street and easy access to the 101. There is plenty to do in the area that is within walking distance such as the Zoo, playgrounds and volleyball courts. There are also running/walking paths basically right at your front door. In addition, State Street is a short drive (5 minutes) for shopping and dining or Stearns Wharf is a short 15 minute walk along the beachfront, who can beat that? East Beach is also very close and they even supply beach chairs and towels!

The units are very nice and well appointed with washer and dryers for extended stays.

I highly recommend VIlla Elegante if you are staying in Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dsperling9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We stayed at the Santa Rosa for 6 days & it was fantastic. The condo wad huge, clean & had great amenities. Kitchen was very large as was the living room. The bedrooms were also spacious-we stayed in the room with queen size bed which was great-our friends had the bedroom with the king size bed & they were very happy. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We recently returned from Santa Barbara, where we had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at Villa Elegante. The beautiful beach is a very short walk and there is a grocery store near by where we could buy anything we needed. The kitchen is well equipped. This would be our top choice to stay next time!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Santa Cruz, which has an ocean view.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank molly876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014

We have stayed at Villa Elegante for more than 10 years( always January and February to escape winters in Philadelphia).The units are spacious and well furnished; they are thoroughly cleaned twice a week and they are maintained extremely well by Tim and his wife Melinda. Both of them are quick to respond to issues( of which there are very few). All units have a garage,washer and dryer.The location is 1 block from the beach and across from TriCounty Produce, an outstanding grocery/food store. The freeways are very close to the property, but not so close as to be noisy. The center of town is an easy 7-10 minute drive from the property.
I can't think of a nicer place to stay and we always look forward eagerly to coming back each year.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank carl588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

These apartments are pristine, comfortable, fully equipped, clean, well-maintained, and attractive. My husband and I have rented there every year for many years. The location is close to the ocean and close to shopping.

Room Tip: These apartments are luxurious and beautiful
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 11essie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews