We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Local Tour”

DeeTours of Santa Barbara
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jeep Limo and 4-psngr jeep avail. to escort you to Wine country! Local owner operated with the goal of affordable, fun, memorable tours for our guests! We are flexible, casual, and accommodating. Our jeep tops can be on or off, you decide!
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Rather than book an overpriced, over-scheduled tour through our cruise line, our group of four friends booked directly with DeeTours...and we couldn't have made a better decision. Dee herself was our guide, and she was simply delightful. We visited the three wineries and an olive oil tasting as planned, but Dee threw in an ostrich farm and a lavender farm "just because". The outing included a morning snack and a picnic lunch with fresh (enormous!) strawberries picked by a local seller. Dee's knowledge of the area was impeccable, and her outgoing personality and professionalism made the whole experience the highlight of our trip. If you are looking for a wonderful excursion, look no further in Santa Barbara than DeeTours.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dee tours"
in 25 reviews
"an olive oil tasting"
in 16 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 12 reviews
"wine country"
in 17 reviews
"lavender farm"
in 6 reviews
"private tour"
in 8 reviews
"dutch town"
in 2 reviews
"cold springs tavern"
in 5 reviews
"cruise line"
in 2 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 4 reviews
"great tour"
in 5 reviews
"sandy"
in 51 reviews
"wineries"
in 54 reviews
"winery"
in 15 reviews
"sb"
in 12 reviews
"knowledge"
in 8 reviews
"itinerary"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2018

We were only in Santa Barbara for one day on a cruise stop. I chose to take a tour with Dee Tours since they seemed to offer much more than any of the cruise ship excursions and they did not disappoint. As soon as we got off the ship, Alex (aka Sandy) was waiting curbside for us. We also met Dee who was doing another tour that day. Both Dee and Sandy were very personable and a pleasure to do business with. Sandy took us to a bunch of wineries each one better than the last one. we also visited a Olive Oil farm, a beer brewery and spent some time in Solvang. We also had a great lunch at a winery. All in all this tour exceed my expectations. Alex was the perfect tour guide and I highly recommend taking a tour with Dee Tours the next time you are in Santa Barbara.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank LI2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Withgratitude, Owner at DeeTours of Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for such a wonderful review ! it means a lot to us to know that you enjoyed your day in Santa Barbara and wine country ! Come back again soon to see us ! Your friends , Dee and Sandy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We recently took this tour with Sandy on our day in Santa Barbara. Dee was also on the tour. Both were very nice. The vehicles were very clean and Dee gave us a little bag of snacks and waters to start. We took a tour of SB and then visited Solvang a little Dutch town. We loved it here! We had a delicious cup of coffee and a yummy pastry. We only had time for that and to go to one of the shops. We wish we had more time there. We then went to 2 wineries, an olive oil tasting and a brewery. We had a very nice lunch at one of the vineyards which was very nice! We had a great day and will highly recommend them to anyone visiting the area!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank debbierM5567RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Sandy led our tour & it was quite simply amazing! He took us to the wineries he thought we would most enjoy & he was right, all were great & provided a really personal experience. He was so friendly & knowledgable I wouldn't hesitate in saying that this tour is the best around!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank VickyJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Withgratitude, Owner at DeeTours of Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful
comments ! We are so glad you had a great experience! Come back to see us again! With gratitude, Dee and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Pondered a couple of different tours and chose this one. Dee was professional and prompt when booking our tour for two. The day of the tour Sandy picked us up at our hotel. He was upbeat and ready to show us the sites and take us to the wine country. Sandy really catered the tour to us, as we were new to the area. He started by driving by most of the must sees in the downtown area. As we drove into the Santa Ynez Valley, his stories and knowledge of the area were perfect. All in all we visited 5, yes 5 wineries, an olive oil stop, while cruising through Solvang and surrounding cities. The way back was different through the mountains, past Cold Springs Tavern. Would highly recommend this company and tour to friends and family. It's super laid back, and for the price, can't be beat!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank rlepson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DeeTours of Santa Barbara also viewed

 

Been to DeeTours of Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing