We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic Local Tour

Rather than book an overpriced, over-scheduled tour through our cruise line, our group of four... read more

Reviewed 16 April 2018
Gina G
Perfect day in Santa Barbara

We were only in Santa Barbara for one day on a cruise stop. I chose to take a tour with Dee Tours... read more

Reviewed 11 April 2018
LI2363
,
Long Island, New York
Read all 105 reviews
  
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
103
0
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
0
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dee tours an olive oil tasting picnic lunch wine country lavender farm private tour dutch town cold springs tavern cruise line highlight of our trip great tour sandy wineries winery sb knowledge itinerary
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Sandy led our tour & it was quite simply amazing! He took us to the wineries he thought we would most enjoy & he was right, all were great & provided a really personal experience. He was so friendly & knowledgable I wouldn't hesitate in saying that this tour is the best around!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank VickyJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Withgratitude, Owner at DeeTours of Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful
comments ! We are so glad you had a great experience! Come back to see us again! With gratitude, Dee and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Pondered a couple of different tours and chose this one. Dee was professional and prompt when booking our tour for two. The day of the tour Sandy picked us up at our hotel. He was upbeat and ready to show us the sites and take us to the wine country. Sandy really catered the tour to us, as we were new to the area. He started by driving by most of the must sees in the downtown area. As we drove into the Santa Ynez Valley, his stories and knowledge of the area were perfect. All in all we visited 5, yes 5 wineries, an olive oil stop, while cruising through Solvang and surrounding cities. The way back was different through the mountains, past Cold Springs Tavern. Would highly recommend this company and tour to friends and family. It's super laid back, and for the price, can't be beat!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank rlepson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We had the distinct pleasure of having Dee give us a Private Tour on May 5th. From the start, her friendliness and enthusiasm made us feel very comfortable. She is a wealth of information and very interesting. It had been 26 years since we were last in Santa Barbara and we feel that we learned more on this trip than our last one thanks to her. Dee gave us a very thorough tour and we liked the fact that she includes Montecito in her itinerary which is also worth seeing. She has the perfect personality for a tour guide - very upbeat and fun to be around. We couldn't have had a better time! And the bonus was that my watch had died and she made it her mission to get that problem resolved so that we didn't lose time trying to get it fixed on our own - mission was accomplished at the end of our tour for which we were greatly appreciative! Thanks so much for such a lovely morning, Dee!!!!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank pqjb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Sandy was wonderful on our tour yesterday. He took us to fantastic boutique wineries that we would probably not have found on our own. Great wines! We also visited an olive farm for tasting. Had a yummy lunch at one of our tastings. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank TheBurgsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

My bestie and I did a weekend in Santa Barbara which included Dees wine Tour. This was definitely the highlight of our trip!! From start to finish Dee was so helpful. I emailed her numerous times asking questions about the tour and Santa Barbara. She was extremely helpful and quick to respond. Our tour was so fun and Dee was very knowledgeable! I have been wine tasting many places in the US and abroad and this was by far my favorite tour! On our tour we did 4 wineries (you can choose a beer tasting in there too) we also went to a very cute farm that had pigs, goats, miniature donkeys. We went olive oil tasting, to a lavender farm, Solvang, and to see miniature horses. We stopped at a roadside stand and she bought strawberries for our lunch. At our lunch Dee had flowers and a table cloth and the lunch was delicious!!! After the tour Dee stopped at our hotel so we could drop our bags and then dropped us to a restaurant so we could have dinner. Dee was so kind, accommodating, lovely, fun, knowledgeable, and runs an amazing tour!!! Thanks Dee!!! We will be back!!!

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank Brandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews