We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great get-away place”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Barbara, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great get-away place”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We really enjoyed staying at Jasmine Cottage. The owners thoughtfully included snacks, fruit, fresh flowers, and even brownies! The house had plenty of room for the five of us, although the downstairs room with the twin beds did not have a door that would allow us to separate it from the rest of the house. We had a great view of the water, and the beach was within walking distance. It's close to the freeway, but we were not disturbed by the sounds of cars going by. There is not a lot of parking, but that is a problem anywhere in the Santa Barbara area.It was great to have a washer and dryer in the house. I highly recommend this place!

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gnome2Tra...
Agoura Hills, CA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fun place to stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 3 couples rented the Captains Cottage in Summerland for a wedding at the Santa Barbara Zoo in October. This was a fun place to stay. The nautical theme with numerous seaworthy knick knacks made the place feel like a real vacation. The location close to the beach was perfect. Although, guests have to deal with a bit of tar on the feet afterwards. A couple items reduced the rating from excellent to very good. The shower in the downstairs bathroom turned cold after 5 minutes which Francesca informed us was probably due to a new on demand water heater. She promised to alert the plumber to this problem for future guests. Also, there was an odor coming from this same shower after awhile which the plumber will probably correct as well. 2 dehumidifier bags located in the closet and bathroom had a very strong fragrance which was easily corrected by moving them outside temporarily. All in all, we had a fabulous time and would rent one of the cottages again!

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McSnates
Key West, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful way to get the feel of the real Santa Barbara”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I have rented three of the Santa Barbara Cottages. Jasmine, Paradise and Ecalyptus Hill. Each was lovely, beautifully furnished, views of the ocean. Jasmine and Paradise are in Summerland, an adorable town. Eucalyptus is up on Eucalyptus Hill, charming, charming. The kind owner greeted me with homemade brownies each time, and thinks of every touch to make you feel at home and comfortable. Due to my great stays in these rentals I decided to move to Santa Barbara, and now have my own little ocean-view cottage right in town.
Thanks to the owner of these lovely cottages, I made a huge East Coast to West Coast life change. I'm smiling every day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate A
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a hostess”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I have stayed in a dozen homes rented from online sites. No hostess compares to Francesca. Brownies and fruit on the kitchen counter, champagne, soda, butter, & milk in the fridge, full-size bottles of shampoo, conditioner, lotion & soap in the bathrooms, chocolates on the pillows. And, my favorite, the toilet paper. I know this seems simple and silly, but not having to run out to the store for toilet paper because the house is really FULLY stocked was wonderful. Plenty extra rolls in the cabinet under the sink!

We actually arrived about two hours before our check in time and after a call to Francesca, we were told that if the housekeeper was gone (finished) we were welcome to enter the house. The garden wraps around the house and is obviously cared for by someone who loves it. Places to sit in the sun, places to sit in the shade, places to eat. It was just lovely.

One of my favorite things about staying in a home is having access to a washer and dryer if we need one. Yup, you guessed it, fully stocked with detergent, bleach, fabric softener, and dryer sheets. You are not going to find a house that will make you feel more like you are in your own home (just one cleaned for you!) than this one.

Great location, great weather, great company, and a great hostess. All made for a lovely holiday. Jump on this one.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R
Reston, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“View of Paradise”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were blessed with perfect weather during our recent stay. The ocean views and decks are fabulous. The location provides great access to Santa Barbara and points of interest around the Central Coast. We have been renting from VRBO for the past 6 years, and this was the best furnished home, with great amenities to make you feel at home. The three bedrooms with three bathrooms worked out perfectly for my husband and I and our adult children. Everyone had there own space, yet we had a great area to join for meals and games, etc. We would highly recommend this home. The Reinebergs, Reston, VA and Boston, MA

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing