We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Sands Inn
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mason Beach Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Barbara Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 327
US$ 312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Franciscan Inn & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 189
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Ramada Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 179
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
US$ 432
US$ 358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbor House Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 287
US$ 274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 219
US$ 212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
136
97
32
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
97
32
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsremodeled roomtiled bathroomocean vieweast beachwalk in showerpool decknice poolfull kitchenfree parkingcorner roomwould definitely stay here againcoffee machinetwo nightssitting arealocation is greatdowntown areamicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Wow! Perfect location near ocean and right next to gorgeous big hotel. This little place is so clean and comfortable. We couldn't find anything wrong with our stay. Nice accommodating people. Free parking and safe area. We had our little dog too. We will stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank heidi-german
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Loved this 12 room motel. Rooms and bathrooms all refurbished. Nice pool and seating area. Could even see the sea from our room. Liked the local art in the rooms. Very good value compared with hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robberman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Cracking little hotel, with a good location and for a short stay ticked all our boxes!

Close to the beach.

Really helpful staff. Really clean rooms, spacious and comfortable.

I would recommend staying here.

Some of the pictures on here don't do the place justice in my opinion as it seems to have had a recent refurb.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rdrusty1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We had room 12 which was bright and airy with views over a park area and out to the beach and sea Very nice room ,Clean and comfortable.
Lots of oil rigs lurking offshore. Don't know if this is the reason that some people have suffered with tar.
Reception very friendly. A few minor details but was told coffee would be available at reception and when we wanted it was not available. did not have a hair dryer
These are minor glitches that they are attending to. Overall a very nice location with free parking . Cycles are available and a good cycle track to ride on.

Room Tip: Room twelve great views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tabletopmountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I’m not one to bandy the word “sweet” around but for whatever reason that’s what comes to mind for this small boutique inn. Only 12 rooms with, I believe, 4 downstairs and the rest upstairs. There did not appear to be an elevator. I think most of the rooms overlook the pool - running along one side of it, (the other side being parking) with some – like ours, #6, having a bit of a view of the ocean. One car parking space per room and fairly tight spaces so probably not good to bring your 40 foot road barge!
On checking in a little early we were greeted warmly by the receptionist and then the manager? or owner? who invited us to the art reception they were having that evening. We had a prior engagement but when we were leaving for that they were setting up the band and eats which looked a nice spread. Sadly they were all gone when we arrived back later! We also received a canvas bag – to keep - for shopping, beach use. As they promote local artists all the rooms have some original artwork on the walls.
The rooms have been recently renovated and ours was spotlessly clean. It appears each one may be a little different as our friend 2 doors down had a slightly different layout and a fireplace. The rooms now have A/C which had been mentioned as lacking in previous reviews but you could open the bathroom window and the main windows by the door so you are able to get a cross breeze.
The beds were very comfortable and hooray, plenty of big pillows that didn’t force your head into an awkward position. Extra pillows and blankets were in the large walk in closet.
My one gripe here was that there was no dresser or shelving for your clothes apart from the shelf over the clothes rail (with the extra bedding). Not even a rack for your luggage. There was ample room in our closet to accommodate something like that.
Our room did contain a “bench” which we used as a sort of dresser, a wicker chair, good sized fridge, microwave and coffee machine. Decent tea and coffee was provided and a carafe you could fill with water from the machine outside reception. Flat screen TV on the wall. No phone. Iron/ board available on request.
A nicely tiled bathroom and walk in shower. There were plenty of towels, a hair dryer and pump bottles of soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Make up remover towelettes and most important perhaps Oil Slick remover towels. Yes the lovely stretch of beach there oozes with tar
Outside the room a small table & chairs to enjoy your cuppa or glass of wine.
The pool deck has loungers, it’s not a huge area but there is another spot outside the pool fencing with built in seating and some tables. It was all nicely landscaped and the tiled stairs were a nice touch. Beach/ pool towels are provided on request.
Pets are accepted but see their policy on that.
On their web page you get an idea of what the rooms look like although #6 was not like that, the closet & “kitchen” area were switched.
Coffee/chocolate/tea available in the reception. No breakfast included. Reception is closed from 9pm – 9am but phone numbers are provided if it's necessary to contact management.
It is a located at East Beach but still within walking distance of Stearns Wharf and the downtown area and even the Maritime Museum is just less than 2 miles.
It certainly is somewhere I would be happy to stay at again.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank hornbeamVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews