We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada by Wyndham Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 265
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 182
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 245
US$ 234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
US$ 533
US$ 430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbor View Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Agave Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$ 169
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Belmond El Encanto(Santa Barbara)
US$ 688
US$ 576
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 728
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 969/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,673)
Filter reviews
1,673 results
Traveller rating
444
393
368
268
200
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
393
368
268
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetocean viewstreet parkingfire piteast beachstate streetshort drivezoosbcabrillocaliforniawharfbikebarbarasanta
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,673 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Presidents' weekend get-away. Winter set in in eastern Washington and we few off to Santa Barbara. Lucky us - we had reserved an ocean view balcony. Friday and Saturday weather was fantastic for exploring the beaches and the Santa Barbara gardens. Others have written about a need to renovate but we were perfectly happy here. Though carpet and furnishings might be a bit older, we are happy not being poisoned by new carpets. Everything was perfect. It was a busy weekend and our parking space was always available when we returned.

Room Tip: the ocean view is fabulous
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCIOTO1, Manager at Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Pamela- Thank you for the kinds words! We look forward to having you back the next time you visit Santa Barbara!

-Shawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We booked this room for the weekend for my birthday to see family. We got snowed in in Chicago so my aunt got in late for check in and they put us in the back building across the street. The room had a small view of a home. Window is high up and no view at all, the room was ok. But for the money I would rather spend more to have more. The room is less to be desired. Not a lot of outlets, lighting is bad. Bathroom is small. Rooms need to be redone. It’s supposed to be an ocean hotel. I didn’t even know we were staying on the ocean because the building we were in was a block behind it.
Breakfast was nice, good food ($$$) nice server.
Main building looked nice but again we stayed in a back building. Not sure if that was because of the late arrival or what but for the $400 a night that weekend- not worth it!
Next time I’ll choose the F/P.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paypay14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

I frequently travel to SBA for business and have stayed at the Hyatt Centric many times. The quality of the furnishings and service is on the decline. I’m Hyatt Explorist status so familiar with many Hyatts. If you stay here go into your trip eyes wide open that the SBA Hyatt does not meet the fine standards of other Hyatt flagged hotels.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank macmtripa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCIOTO1, Manager at Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for your honest feedback! I apologize our hotel didn't meet your standards and that you experienced several shortfalls during your stay here at the hotel. I would enjoy the opportunity to speak with you further about your stay if you are available to speak please let me know!
-Shawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Relaxing property across from East Beach and a couple of blocks from Santa Barbara Zoo! Comfy rooms! Parking is limited! What else is new with Beach Front hotel! Restaurant is nice! One of Santa Barbara’s oldie but goodies!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ELFDUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Had wonderful time at this hotel. Staff was efficient and considerate. Location is lovely view of ocean and great place to walk/run. Food was excellent. Treated with surprise gift for birthday of my choosing. Quite nice!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews