We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Santa Barbara
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Oakdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 27 December 2011

glad to find this hotel, fairly reasonable price. was greeted by real nice gentlemen. check in was fast. our room was very clean ,has been renovated. very pleased with the room, have stayed in other quality inns an usually are not my choice. this one is an exception, the only down side to this hotel is the room is a little small bathroom an toilet area is tiny. clean is the main thing for me an that it was. would come back.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wicklesscandle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    104
    54
    14
    9
See reviews for
59
73
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

The Quality Inn contributed to a very enjoyable and memorable stay.
It's always fun to revisit this unique place and the property is affordable,
also in a walkable area of the city.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Room was a bit outdated, but overall a decent lil place. Linens were crisp and a good weight. For sure a nice pit-stop when you're too tired to keep driving (as we were).

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ifurita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Came up to Santa Barbara to run the half marathon and booked this place.

Location is perfect since local eateries and shops were within walking distance. The room was clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was just fine. The TV had a limited selection, but we spent much of out time out and about. Price was decent for the motel-like but better than average amenities.

Breakfast was very nice, but walked across the street to get our triple lattes at Coffee Bean.

I would definitely return since I'm registered for the full marathon in 2012.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtwashguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The rating for this review is a 4 for this class of motels.
I generally had low expectations when booking a room at this location based on other TA reviews. And upon arrival everything changed. We were able to check in the room earlier than expected and while there is NO luxury within the room, it was CLEAN and had a comfortable bed. Think basic motel room that had been redone. I can't think of anything negative to say about this place so I won't. Yes the bathroom was super tiny but the shower worked well and had good pressure. A continental breakfast was also included which had a good selection of fruit, juices, muffins, etc. There is also a waffle maker if anyone wants to have this as well. There is a small pool on the property which I did not use due to the weather. Parking is easy and I did not have to walk more than 10 feet (if that) from the car to the front door of the room. The location is also good with easy walking to State street for meals and there is a Trader Joes and Ralphs close by. The room also had a fridge and coffee maker. Overall a decent stay and I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.5 km away
Oasis Inn & Suites
Oasis Inn & Suites
#42 of 52 in Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ramada Santa Barbara
#24 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,016 reviews
0.9 km away
Sandpiper Lodge
Sandpiper Lodge
#35 of 52 in Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.7 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#41 of 52 in Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Property: Quality Inn Santa Barbara
Address: 3055 De La Vina St, Santa Barbara, CA 93105-3351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,758 - ₹ 18,425
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing