We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Agave Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Lodge(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Town and Country Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemon Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Inn & Suites(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandpiper Lodge(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Garden Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
36
115
57
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
115
57
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelscoffee beansinexpensive place to stayroom was cleantrader joesyogurtone night stopoverstate streetwould stay againdecent hotelcheck in was easyacross the streetstayed here for nightsfree parkingwalking distancean older hoteldowntown sb
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2011

The Quality Inn contributed to a very enjoyable and memorable stay.
It's always fun to revisit this unique place and the property is affordable,
also in a walkable area of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Room was a bit outdated, but overall a decent lil place. Linens were crisp and a good weight. For sure a nice pit-stop when you're too tired to keep driving (as we were).

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ifurita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Came up to Santa Barbara to run the half marathon and booked this place.

Location is perfect since local eateries and shops were within walking distance. The room was clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was just fine. The TV had a limited selection, but we spent much of out time out and about. Price was decent for the motel-like but better than average amenities.

Breakfast was very nice, but walked across the street to get our triple lattes at Coffee Bean.

I would definitely return since I'm registered for the full marathon in 2012.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtwashguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The rating for this review is a 4 for this class of motels.
I generally had low expectations when booking a room at this location based on other TA reviews. And upon arrival everything changed. We were able to check in the room earlier than expected and while there is NO luxury within the room, it was CLEAN and had a comfortable bed. Think basic motel room that had been redone. I can't think of anything negative to say about this place so I won't. Yes the bathroom was super tiny but the shower worked well and had good pressure. A continental breakfast was also included which had a good selection of fruit, juices, muffins, etc. There is also a waffle maker if anyone wants to have this as well. There is a small pool on the property which I did not use due to the weather. Parking is easy and I did not have to walk more than 10 feet (if that) from the car to the front door of the room. The location is also good with easy walking to State street for meals and there is a Trader Joes and Ralphs close by. The room also had a fridge and coffee maker. Overall a decent stay and I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I've been in Santa Barbara before so I had no need to stay near the ocean where the hotel rates are very high and there are two night minimums. The Quality Inn is on Upper State Street which is a couple of miles from the ocean. but nearer to the mountains, which has the positive of being above the ocean fog on many days. The rooms open to the parking lot, which is OK, because your car is only a few away (parking is free). The hotel is clean, nicely landscaped, the rooms good size, and modern enough. I got an $89 dollar nightly rate for a Sunday and Monday night. The rate is twice that on Saturday night but still much less than anything decent in Santa Barbara. The free breakfast spread is better than I've found in many more expensive hotels. We drove onto the wharf for dinner the first night, and after being picked up at the hotel for a wine tour the next day, we walked to a Japanese restaurant for dinner the next night. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annandale,Va.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews