We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
0
0
6
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
0
6
5
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2015

I cannot recommend this motel to anyone. The room was extremely dirty and noisy. You will be charged $120+ (Wi-Fi included). At least stay away from room #10 (next to the owners), it's just too noisy.

Room Tip: Stay away!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hargreaves77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

We were travelling from Los Angeles to San Fransisco along the Pasific Coast Highway, and decided to spend one night in Santa Barbara. Most motels were all booked or very expensive (200+ a night) and this one had a room (1 queen bed...) and was "only" 110$.
Wow. EVERYTHING is broken. Bathroom door doesn't close. Mold and dirt everywhere. Filthy towels. I've never been to a motel as disgusting as the Holiday Lodge.
I advise to either stay in a nearby town (cheaper) or spend the extra money and get a decent room somwhere else in Santa Barbara.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HumptyDumptyOnVacati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014

After having checked out four other hotels we settled on this one because the price seemed to be right, they had a room upstairs, with a tub, and a bathroom with a window. Parking outside was easy, straight shot up on State Street, where all the actions are. This is an old, run-down hotel, which needs repairs and updates everywhere. The room was equipped with an odd mix of old furniture, but the bed was alright. There was a flat tv and a microwave, plus a fridge. But there were no hangers, the bed comforter was too thin, the towels were of a poor quality, the fire sprinkler was gone, with the wires still looking out from the ceiling. Walls very thin, carpet was shabby. For $100. this was just not right; the first impression deceived us. However, wifi in the room worked well.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Albrecht C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Just stay away from this place. You will be charged 156 or 200+ (it's up to the owner's mood or your dressing) for a night and 10 bucks for the deposit(they will return it or not). You will get a ghetto room, hair on the sheet, blood spot on the towels, cracked toilet seat, smelled carpet, everything in a slum you name it......You don't deserve this, really don't.

Room Tip: stay away from this ghetto slum
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank charlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Arrived here after 11:30 and got the last room. 3 people came in asking for rooms as I was paying. 85 dollars plus 10 dollars tax for 2 people with a big bed each. We searched for motels in Santa Barbara and 7 of them were full and another was $140 so I was happy this place did not overcharge us which they could have done. The room is old and run Down and there is some noise from outside but again it's what I expected that late at night. The Wifi is excellent and as other places charge this needs to be considered. The bathroom was clean. I would recommend to anyone looking for a bed and a shower nothing special but not the worst.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanCahill22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews