We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
185
49
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
49
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenstate streetgarden courtyardgas fireplacetwo blocksseparate kitchenhome away from homequiet neighborhoodour favorite place to staywalking distanceliving roomcouple blocksa king size bedcoffee makerprivate patiodowntown areashort walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

My girlfriend and I wanted to get away on a weekend retreat and catch a concert at the County Bowl. Had a friend suggest this place and we could not have been happier with our stay. Cute, quaint & clean. Beautiful courtyard and close to beach and downtown areas. Innkeepers Valerie and Jim could not have been more accommodating. As someone who has spent over 20 years in the service industry and is a stickler for customer service and attention to detail I could not be more pleased with our 2 nights at The Beach House. Thank you guys!! Can't wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcomoestes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I absolutely loved this place for so many reasons. The courtyard pictures are what attracted me to book the room and it was even better in person! It was full of beautiful plants and trees that attracted hummingbirds, sparrows, finches, bluebirds, butterflies, dragonflies and more! It was comfy and peaceful. A great place to relax with coffee or a glass of wine. Who needs a pool!
The room was so quaint and homey. It had a split door that was great because you can leave the top open for the view and airflow. There was a separate fully stocked kitchen area with fridge, stove, seating, toaster, coffee pot, and microwave.
There were two comfy leather chairs with ottomans that we moved in front of the TV so we could watch a movie in the evening (from their DVD selection). The bed was comfy enough and the new windows have security stops so you can safely leave them open at night (but there is an air conditioner too). There is also a nice electric fireplace. My only issue is that there is no place to set your things in the bathroom to get ready and the dresser area is too dark so I kept walking back and forth.
The staff was super friendly and helpful and everything is in walking distance. We parked the car in back of the hotel and left it there for the weekend.
We cannot wait to come back and bring our dogs with us (and a lighted makeup mirror). We have stayed at a lot of nice hotels and I do consider myself a bit of a hotel/B&B snob (no hotel 6 or comfort inn for this girl!), but I can honestly say this was one of my favorite places to stay. To top it off the rates were great for the area!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hotellover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim-and-Valerie, Manager at Beach House Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed not only our rooms, but also our beautiful garden courtyard. We hope to have you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Great pet-friendly hotel. It's walking distance to everything. The rooms are spacious and clean. It's located next to a park which was convenient for us to walk and play with our pup. The service was awesome. We will be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank SofieBhb38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim-and-Valerie, Manager at Beach House Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are glad you loved our inn and our awesome service! We try hard to make all of our guests feel comfortable and at home. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

This is a great, quirky/cute place to stay in Santa Barbara. It's very close to the beach, and close enough to downtown that you could walk to dinner if you want to. Check-in was pleasant, with great advice on where to go. The ambiance was fun. We would definitely recommend! Wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim-and-Valerie, Manager at Beach House Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our inn fun! We love to help guests explore and find all the great things Santa Barbara has to offer. We look forward to having you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

The Inn is on a very quiet residential side street, only 12 units most with full kitchens. Gas fireplaces plus air conditioning. Free Wi-Fi. Inn keepers were all extremely helpful. Nice courtyard set-up with plenty of chairs, chaise loungers and tables. Dog friendly and affordable. They offer a 'car free' discount if you arrive on the train and don't rent a car! Only 2 blocks from the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim-and-Valerie, Manager at Beach House Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your very nice review. We hope your train ride back home was delay-free! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews