We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy & Clean in old school setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach House Inn & Apartments
Ranked #6 of 18 Santa Barbara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The motel is right out of the1950s. Awesome & clean rooms with very comfortable beds.
Excellent recommendations from Valerie. Great location. Walk to the beach and state street. Our room had a private deck which was splendid.

Room Tip: suite 11 has a private deck which is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim-and-Valerie, Manager at Beach House Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to keep the charm of the 50's style inn combined with comfortable and clean rooms and great service. We look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

My girlfriend and I wanted to get away on a weekend retreat and catch a concert at the County Bowl. Had a friend suggest this place and we could not have been happier with our stay. Cute, quaint & clean. Beautiful courtyard and close to beach and downtown areas. Innkeepers Valerie and Jim could not have been more accommodating. As someone who has spent over 20 years in the service industry and is a stickler for customer service and attention to detail I could not be more pleased with our 2 nights at The Beach House. Thank you guys!! Can't wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcomoestes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I absolutely loved this place for so many reasons. The courtyard pictures are what attracted me to book the room and it was even better in person! It was full of beautiful plants and trees that attracted hummingbirds, sparrows, finches, bluebirds, butterflies, dragonflies and more! It was comfy and peaceful. A great place to relax with coffee or a glass of wine. Who needs a pool!
The room was so quaint and homey. It had a split door that was great because you can leave the top open for the view and airflow. There was a separate fully stocked kitchen area with fridge, stove, seating, toaster, coffee pot, and microwave.
There were two comfy leather chairs with ottomans that we moved in front of the TV so we could watch a movie in the evening (from their DVD selection). The bed was comfy enough and the new windows have security stops so you can safely leave them open at night (but there is an air conditioner too). There is also a nice electric fireplace. My only issue is that there is no place to set your things in the bathroom to get ready and the dresser area is too dark so I kept walking back and forth.
The staff was super friendly and helpful and everything is in walking distance. We parked the car in back of the hotel and left it there for the weekend.
We cannot wait to come back and bring our dogs with us (and a lighted makeup mirror). We have stayed at a lot of nice hotels and I do consider myself a bit of a hotel/B&B snob (no hotel 6 or comfort inn for this girl!), but I can honestly say this was one of my favorite places to stay. To top it off the rates were great for the area!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hotellover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim-and-Valerie, Manager at Beach House Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed not only our rooms, but also our beautiful garden courtyard. We hope to have you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Great pet-friendly hotel. It's walking distance to everything. The rooms are spacious and clean. It's located next to a park which was convenient for us to walk and play with our pup. The service was awesome. We will be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank SofieBhb38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim-and-Valerie, Manager at Beach House Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are glad you loved our inn and our awesome service! We try hard to make all of our guests feel comfortable and at home. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

This is a great, quirky/cute place to stay in Santa Barbara. It's very close to the beach, and close enough to downtown that you could walk to dinner if you want to. Check-in was pleasant, with great advice on where to go. The ambiance was fun. We would definitely recommend! Wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim-and-Valerie, Manager at Beach House Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our inn fun! We love to help guests explore and find all the great things Santa Barbara has to offer. We look forward to having you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#18 of 52 in Santa Barbara
478 reviews
6.0 km away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
1.3 km away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#7 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#14 of 52 in Santa Barbara
770 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#24 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,002 reviews
0.6 km away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#20 of 52 in Santa Barbara
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Inn & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Inn & Apartments

Address: 320 W Yanonali St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3832
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Barbara
Price Range: ₹ 12,519 - ₹ 17,448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach House Inn & Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Beach House Inn & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing