We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pet-friendly place!!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach House Inn & Apartments
Ranked #6 of 18 Santa Barbara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Great pet-friendly hotel. It's walking distance to everything. The rooms are spacious and clean. It's located next to a park which was convenient for us to walk and play with our pup. The service was awesome. We will be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank SofieBhb38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim-and-Valerie, Manager at Beach House Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are glad you loved our inn and our awesome service! We try hard to make all of our guests feel comfortable and at home. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

This is a great, quirky/cute place to stay in Santa Barbara. It's very close to the beach, and close enough to downtown that you could walk to dinner if you want to. Check-in was pleasant, with great advice on where to go. The ambiance was fun. We would definitely recommend! Wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim-and-Valerie, Manager at Beach House Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our inn fun! We love to help guests explore and find all the great things Santa Barbara has to offer. We look forward to having you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

The Inn is on a very quiet residential side street, only 12 units most with full kitchens. Gas fireplaces plus air conditioning. Free Wi-Fi. Inn keepers were all extremely helpful. Nice courtyard set-up with plenty of chairs, chaise loungers and tables. Dog friendly and affordable. They offer a 'car free' discount if you arrive on the train and don't rent a car! Only 2 blocks from the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim-and-Valerie, Manager at Beach House Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your very nice review. We hope your train ride back home was delay-free! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Change in our destination at the last minute so we quickly scrambled to find a place in SB. Lucky us we were referred to this hotel by our usual hotel a few blocks away when we have no pet. Well they could not have been nicer, more accommodating, with suggestions of places to eat, go that are quadruped friendly. Loved the 'fireplace" in the room as did the dog who enjoyed the warmth in her cozy chair. Great location for us, near the beach . Very pleased with the location and service.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim-and-Valerie, Manager at Beach House Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

We are so glad you found us while traveling with your dog to Santa Barbara and that you enjoyed your stay with us. The fireplace always makes a for a cozy evening. We hope to have you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We've stayed at a number of dog friendly inns and hotels over a number of years in SB and The Beach House Inn is our top vacation destination. Upon arrival, guests (both people and canine) are greeted by a friendly staff, and the beautiful courtyard and immaculately kept rooms help to melt away the tension of the drive. The landscaped courtyard is a relaxing place to hang out and meet other guests and their dogs. Having a fireplace in the room is a plus, although this trip wasn't cold enough to enjoy it. The location can't be beat, as it's walking distance to the Marina, downtown and dog friendly places to eat. We can't wait to return!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank isabel580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim-and-Valerie, Manager at Beach House Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for your very kind review and we are glad we are your favorite place to stay in Santa Barbara. All of us at the Beach House Inn strive to make your stay friendly, comfortable and as enjoyable a vacation as you can have. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#18 of 52 in Santa Barbara
521 reviews
0.1 km away
Franciscan Inn & Suites
Franciscan Inn & Suites
#10 of 52 in Santa Barbara
816 reviews
0.2 km away
The Eagle Inn
The Eagle Inn
#2 of 18 in Santa Barbara
2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Cheshire Cat Inn
Cheshire Cat Inn
#1 of 18 in Santa Barbara
760 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn by the Harbor
Inn by the Harbor
#4 of 18 in Santa Barbara
780 reviews
0.6 km away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#27 of 52 in Santa Barbara
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Inn & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Inn & Apartments

Address: 320 W Yanonali St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3832
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Barbara
Price Range: ₹ 12,404 - ₹ 17,288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach House Inn & Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Beach House Inn & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing