We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
187
49
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
49
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen state street garden courtyard gas fireplace two blocks home away from home quiet neighborhood our favorite place to stay couple blocks living room walking distance a king size bed short walk to the beach coffee maker private patio downtown area stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Checking on places to bring and stay with our grand doggy (50 lb Dalmatian). This was listed as pet friendly and it was. Clean room, stayed in an upstairs unit built in the '50's. Quiet neighborhood and easy parking in back of the Inn. Easy walking to park and harbor and beaches.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCal-CDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This place was perfect. Small complex, rooms separated nicely, and the service was fantastic. The owner/proprietor makes it very clear that she cares deeply about giving you the best experience that you can get. That's rare nowadays. Location couldn't be better (walk to the beach, or State St.). Worth every penny, we'll be back.

Room tip: Rooms 11 and 12 are on the second level by themselves. Best rooms if you like some privacy.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kailand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim-and-Valerie, Manager at Beach House Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review and that you enjoyed our cozy inn. All of us strive to give excellent service and are very grateful when we receive words like yours. We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I was referred to the Beach House Inn by another motel that couldn't accommodate my travel dates. This was such a great find (and so kind of the other motel to recommend it)! The courtyard is very inviting, there were just a few dogs (who all minded their manners), owners were super friendly and helpful, and my room was so quiet and clean! It was on the second floor and no foot traffic. This inn was a very good value!

Room tip: Second floor room was very quiet, however, there is no elevator.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KathyR499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim-and-Valerie, Manager at Beach House Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for your great review and we are so glad you found us! Our staff works hard to keep our inn clean and comfortable so our guests can enjoy their vacation.
Please come back and enjoy the quiet with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Cute rooms near the beach. Small kitchen and bathroom but large shower. It is air conditioned and has a fireplace. Located near many restaurants. Beautiful courtyard in the middle. Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Provided a map of downtown which helped immensely. Bed very comfortable, room was quiet. Only issue is no real area to take the dog on the property. Most hotels have a pet area which is really important when traveling with dogs. Park was nearby so no issues.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Renee35266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim-and-Valerie, Manager at Beach House Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed the comfortable bed and nice large shower. We love helping guests discover all the dog-friendly restaurants, parks and places to go in Santa Barbara.
We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I stayed here with my daughter and two granddaughters and we loved it because our dog loved it....a new dog behind every door!! What more could she ask for. Loved sitting out with the morning coffee made for us in the patio at 7 am. We found it very clean and were happy with the sheets they provided for the dog...to cover the bed...
The location is very close to the beach and harbor and one can walk to restaurants.If you have a dog you could not find a better place. The bed was a bit uncomfortable...I think we got used to it.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Offthebeatenpath011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim-and-Valerie, Manager at Beach House Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you, your granddaughters and your dog loved it. The garden courtyard is a lovely place in the morning for coffee and we love to see guests enjoying it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews