We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveller rating
580
386
162
92
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
386
162
92
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charlie chaplin honor bar rooms are small charming hotel butterfly beach coast village road continental breakfast complimentary bikes mountain view king suite the santa barbara area valet parking shops and restaurants street noise bed was very comfortable the main street four seasons
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

My husband, daughter & I had the most amazing time. My husband and I had stayed here many years ago and we always remembered our stay here as we found it by accident and had a great time.
So we revisited and it was just as we remembered. Quaint, great atmosphere, beautiful pool & hot tub. Rooms are fantastic. The staff are so nice and accommodating. Paola at reception had sent a bottle of champagne to our room for our Anniversary which was unexpected and so nice.
They offer complimentary bikes which was fabulous and we took a beautiful bike ride along the beach!
Just fabulous time ! Restaurants, shops all close by.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank sarahF3502PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Was really nice to stay at the hotel. Butterfly beach is walking distance, and so are most of the restaurants, very convenient location as it next to 101hwy. Hotel itself is very clean and good customer service!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JangsherD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Lovely place for an overnight. Room was small but very clean with great linens. Staff was friendly. Located on a strip of town with shops and restaurants. Walking distance to the beach and the historic Biltmore.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 364jessicay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We miss the Montecito Cafe restaurant that used to be there. Our room and bathroom was a little on the small side (We stayed a week). Wonderful staff and walking distance to beach, shopping, and wonderful restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

This has been a beautifully maintained hotel w/much charm. The fires caused many problems including no restaurant available during my stay but am certain this will soon be rectified. You will enjoy the quietness, the calm pool, the gentle evening breeze, and the scrumptious comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V9353KYmaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews