We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,257)
Filter reviews
2,257 results
Traveller rating
1,613
480
106
38
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,613
480
106
38
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san clemente state street rose petals double shower whirlpool tub breakfast room within walking distance two blocks short walk to the beach quiet neighborhood nice breakfast spanish style granola each morning romantic getaway no elevator cookies
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,257 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We had the a very nice room, on the small side, but outside of the main inn, so very private, even with it's own patio. The staff here is wonderful, friendly and helpful. Great to have off street parking. You can walk to almost anywhere from there. And the breakfasts! Simply wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank auvoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Glad you enjoyed your time here. We have lots of different room types. The smaller the room, the lower the price. I think you were probably in a standard queen room, which is the least expensive, and therefore, the room type that has the least amount of space. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Perfect accommodations. The complex has a great variety to choose from. Would definitely stay again when we visit SB. Location is ideal as we walk everywhere. Great restaurants close by with perfect weather.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camper727076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Perfect weather and proximity to all the local attractions. The Eagle Inn is a great place to stay. Thanks for reviewing and for letting others know about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Always enjoy are visit at the Eagle Inn Paul and Katie are the best !!! Katie went out of her way to make sure we had bikes for us and our guest. Paul was very kind and was able to switch are arrival date in order to accommodate a change in my work schedule.

Room Tip: Keep up the good work !
Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank georgeE7796IJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

I'm happy that everything worked out well for you! The Ladies and Gentlemen that work here try their best to help with everything. Glad we got it right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

My husband and I visited this hotel for 1 night and wished we had spent longer. It's beautiful, the staff were incredibly friendly and the location is fantastic for the harbour and pier. The room was spacious and clean. We had a lovely fire in our room and a tub for two. Our only slight problem was that the spa in the tub wasn't very powerful at all. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again though

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jchourihane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us for your get away. Next time, you'll have to be sure to stay for longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

An amazing place in a terrific location, very quiet, though at a walking distance from the beach and the downtown area.
We stayed for one night here and everything was lovely.
The room was huge, provided with a jacuzzi and a comfortable bed.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The hotel provides free parking.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alessandrodn05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

It's hard not to enjoy your time in Santa Barbara! Thanks for choosing The Eagle Inn. Glad you liked the spa tub and the pillow top mattress!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews