We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,229)
Filter reviews
2,230 results
Traveller rating
1,591
477
106
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,591
477
106
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san clemente state street double shower rose petals whirlpool tub breakfast room within walking distance two blocks quiet neighborhood short walk to the beach nice breakfast spanish style granola each morning romantic getaway amtrak station no elevator
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 2,230 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed 4 nights while attending our college reunion. We loved the hotel! So comfortable, peaceful and quiet. The bed was super comfy with first rate linens. The towels were fluffy and soft also. We loved the balcony and the fireplace. There was a jacuzzi tub in the room but with the drought going on, didn't feel like we should use it. We were usually able to find parking behind the hotel-if not, the street had ample parking. Our room, 215, was super quiet and private. The balcony has a tree right outside for shade. The Inn is only 2 blocks from the beach, which was perfect for early am walks and runs. You can walk to State and lots of restaurants as well. The breakfast was good. Loved having a different breakfast every morning. Coffee was so so-maybe that is an area to spruce up. I also think a good touch would be coffee available in the lobby earlier than 7:30. While the coffee in the room is "ok", it would be much better to offer it in the lobby as well. I was confused why there were only 3 coffee pods, not 4, to provide 2 cups for both of us. In fact, there were 3 sets of towels, 3 mints on the desk, and 3 of whatever else. I wondered why, with 2 people in the room! The internet is very spotty and slow. The Inn provided 2 different passwords but neither network worked very consistently. My husband complained a lot about how slow it was. Please also note that there is no elevator, so you will need to haul your bag upstairs. We don't mind, but keep that it mind if you are unable to carry your own bag. Overall, Eagle Inn is a comfortable, quiet spot for your time in Santa Barbara.

Room Tip: 215 is a great room! I would recommend upstairs, but not over the kitchen.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovestobike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Wonderful, Comfortable, close to beach for sunrise, downtown...everything. Loved the balcony, everything about the Inn was PERFECT! Breakfast was delicious, bed was super comfortable, fireplace and sitting area outstanding.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E8943TYdeborahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Noisy in the early morning. Room 210 (above kitchen) sounded like a moving company was next to our room. Parking is inadequate. Forced to park on street and move car periodically.
Front desk had no better suggestion.
Property felt tired.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 386elainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surferpaul, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for the review of your stay. I'm sorry you weren't happy with the noise insulation in your room and I'm sorry that the parking lot was full when you arrived. Often times, when it's busy, the lot does get full. Parking on the street right outside the hotel is what we recommend. If the lot is full, the lot is full. There's no physical way for us to enlarge the parking lot. I'm sorry that you were unhappy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Charming inn on a quiet street and walking distance to ocean. Exactly what i was looking for. Stay included a delicious hot breakfast and free parking. Also several bicycles were available to the quests at no extra charge.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank loudny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surferpaul, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Those bikes are probably the most popular amenity at the hotel. Thank you for staying with us and thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

What a fabulous room for the price paid. Luxurious facilities. Great touches like complimentary chocolates and mints, tea and cookies in the lobby. Close to everything, eslecially a great Italian restaurant, Toma

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 110Fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surferpaul, General Manager at The Eagle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are in a great area for walking to the beach and downtown. But especially to Toma, which as you know, is one of the top rated restaurants in Santa Barbara. Thanks for choosing The Eagle inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews