We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in Orange County”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Brookville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Christmas in Orange County”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 7 days during the holiday season while visiting my son and his family in Orange county. CA. The service was very good. Very clean rooms. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. Great value!

Room Tip: If only two people, I would get the king bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbleill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestwesternSantaAna, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and also wish you happy holidays and all the best for the new year! Please be sure to stay with us the next time you are back in Santa Ana!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    193
    89
    36
    30
See reviews for
217
96
43
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Price was great for this clean stay. Cooked to order breakfast. Other pricier hotels across the street. Best western wAs quiet and would stay again

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mouseann99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestwesternSantaAna, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, 26 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am very happy you had such a wonderful time with us. I will inform our staff of your praise and we will continue to provide superior customer care for all our guests. We hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Came here for a quick weekend to attend a sporting event. Hotel was adequate enough for the two nights. We didn't use any of the fitness equipment, nor the pool so I can't judge on what for most people might be utilized. The breakfast was cooked fresh, so that was a nice touch. The rooms had outside entrances so that might be a deterrent for some, but for me that is not a big deal. The TV was horrible however, so they need to upgrade that area for sure - the TV was one I had in my basement 15 yrs ago so it should be time. The proximity to John Wayne airport was a selling point, so all in all I got what I wanted from the place. The price was no deal, but I guess Orange county hotels near the airport can overcharge without worry.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestwesternSantaAna, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We do plan to upgrade to flat panel lcd hdtv very soon, so please make sure to contact us next time when you plan your next stay here in Santa Ana, California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Room was very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

The Wi-Fi was slow and frustrating to use and the "fitness facilities" were terrible. The fitness room is a converted suite with a old and broken multi-weight machine with an old exercise bike and stairmaster. The entire setup is frustrating and is not worthy of being called a fitness facility.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestwesternSantaAna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We will use your feedback to help improve our service and amenities. We are planning to renovate and update our property very soon and hope you give us another chance in the future to visit us again. I hope that next time you stay with us all your expectations will be met.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carleton, MI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We arrived at Orange County Airport on a Friday night at 10:30pm and called the hotel for shuttle pickup. We were told the driver was at the Airport waiting. We went to the pick up location and after waiting for a van for 15 minutes we called back and were told the driver had gone home for the night so we had to get a cab. The cleanliness of the room was average. We were on the 2nd floor and was awakened early in the am from the people staying in the room right above us as they were walking backing & forth. The hook on the back of the bathroom door to hang belongings was lying on the chair next to the desk. The was a very poor choice and we were thankful we only booked the room for one night. Would never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landseaorair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestwesternSantaAna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North

Property: Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
Address: 2700 Hotel Terrace, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5602 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Ana
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,805 - ₹ 11,545
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this AAA rated 3 Diamond Santa Ana, California hotel offering a complimentary shuttle to John Wayne Airport and convenient access to key Orange County attractions. Whether traveling to Southern California on business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North is committed to providing the best accommodations and customer service for the best price. This Santa Ana hotel offers 148 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to a complimentary full breakfast each morning before taking advantage of amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, exercise facility, guest laundry, full business services and meeting/banquet facilities accommodating up to 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North Hotel Santa Ana
Best Western Santa Ana
Santa Ana Best Western
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing