We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 24 June 2017

I had to find a hotel late at night at the last moment. Inder was very accommodating and gracious finding me a room for the night. The Shuttle service to SNA was a bonus as many of the surrounding hotels that are not right at the airport do not offer a shuttle.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the top floor so you don't hear foot steps from above and facing the pool. Go to...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Fast easy check in, nice big spacious room and very clean. Clean bathroom. Decent sized king suite plenty of room. Parking is annoying not too much room for cars. Clean towels and bedding. Good carpeting. Crappy tv channels. Good microwave and fridge. Great lighting. Newly renovated rooms. Good price for 5 nights. Good wifi and phone service. Ok complimentary breakfast. Nice clean pool and patio area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Marz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to your next stay and once again thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Inder and Manager Mr. Lundy were great. I spoke with Inder a couple of times before arriving and he was so friendly and helpful. The breakfast cooks were great. Nice selection and cooked to perfection. It was also nice to have a shuttle van pick you up from the airport and take you back on departure day.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Willie5302017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the services that were provided to you by our staff. Also, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed our cooked to order breakfast. Thank you giving us your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This is a motel. Rate is reasonable. Don't take you luggage in to check in because you have to move your car closer to the room. Large room/suite. It smell funny. I had to open the doors for an hour to make it better.

I could not used the WiFi. Others reported the same problem.

The best part is the breakfast- real eggs cooked to order. Not too many hotels use real eggs, but liquid eggs these days.

Room Tip: Wifi did not work
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of the WIFI and odor in your room during of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Once, again thank you for taking time to share your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

I'm a clean/neat freak and was pleasantly surprised that the room was fairly close to my standards. The furniture seemed new and well taken care of, the bathroom was gleaming, and even my kiddo commented on the beautiful landscapes around the buildings. I will definitely be staying here again on our future mother/son Disneyland trips!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you taking time to write a review of your stay. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our accommodations and the landscaping of the hotel. We greatly appreciate the time and thought you took into reviewing our property and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
1.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport

Address: 2701 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5603 (Formerly Quality Suites John Wayne Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: ₹ 7,205 - ₹ 11,618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The CW Suites hotel is an atrium-style, 177 all-suite hotel. Hotel offers a courtesy shuttle to John Wayne Orange County Airport, free wireless Internet access and on-site fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites John Wayne Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Quality Inn Santa Ana
Quality Hotel Santa Ana
Country Inn And Suites - John Wayne Airport Santa Ana, CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing