We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
112
244
189
77
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
244
189
77
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean hearst castle free breakfast new carpet big sur convenient location one night stay view of the ocean would stay here again restaurant next door rooms are large long drive hot tub second floor cereal highway miles
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We stayed here for just one night when all the other hotels in the area were booked. We had a decent stay, nothing out of the ordinary. The room was not dirty and was well stocked. They served a basic complimentary breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travel_Maverick182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The hotel is on highway 1 and is a good location to be. The Owner was friendly and helped me with the sites around and also due to availability of a good sea facing room helped change. Cleanliness can be improved but did not find it so dirty as feared from some reviews. Breakfast was included which was OK. There was not any help with luggage to be carried to first floor.

Room tip: Sea facing rooms are available on first floor.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The staff runs the restaraunt and hire and they are very over worked. The room was dirty. I had to clean it myself. They didn't clean behind anything. Visible dirt on the door handles and switches etc...bed was extremely hard but could've got past that. For the price I was very sad. They seemed nice but need lessons on how to clean a room. I sprayed everything with Lysol (had to go buy some) do not recommend this place due to the dirty rooms. It was gross. I have pictures but can't post o guess.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews