We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn San Simeon
Nearby Hotels
Sea Breeze Inn(San Simeon)
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 San Simeon(San Simeon)
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 70
US$ 62
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Surf Motel(San Simeon)
US$ 81
US$ 72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Simeon Lodge(San Simeon)
US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oceanpoint Ranch(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$ 168
US$ 154
Oceanpoint Ranch
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
110
236
181
70
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
236
181
70
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhearst castlefree breakfastocean viewbig surroad tripwould stay here againno elevatorconvenient locationrestaurant next doorsecond floormotelcerealcoastmicrowavemilesdiner
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed here for one night only and enjoyed it. The Big Sur Restaurant out front was convenient and very good.
The service was good and we were given and ocean view room - pity we couldn't see the ocean due to the ocean mist. The room was clean, breakfast OK and the wifi worked fine.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaz1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnSS, Owner at Days Inn San Simeon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

We are very glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for choosing Days Inn San Simeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Driving up the Central California Coast exploring each city in between. Of course seeing the grandeur of them all William Randolph Hearst hidden hideaway. In a town so small and quaint we chose the Days Inn. Much to my surprise it was neat, clean and the staff went out of their way to make our stay a five star quality experience. Zach & Uzma are wonderful, loving, kind & generous people. My only wish is that there would be more to see and do in San Simeon. I would love to have stayed at Days Inn a few more extra days just for the quality of service that was given to me and my family. I'm one to try different hotels/motels/Inns along the way but when we head up North again I will only be staying at Days Inn San Simeon as long as I know Zach & Uzma are still in charge. During out trip up the coast we stayed at many hotels this by far was the best experience, quality and very affordable especially in this state of economic crisis. In others words it doesn't make you feel remorse and getting more for your money was a real eye opener.

Room Tip: Ocean view nice with balcony to enjoy the site.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChandlerMDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnSS, Owner at Days Inn San Simeon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

We are glad that you had a great stay with us. Please give us an opportunity to welcome you again in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We were looking for an inexpensive stay close to Hearst Castle and came across the Days Inn. We were pleasantly suprised at what we had booked. From the outside it doesn't look like much, but the rooms are very nice and updated. Everything was in tip top shape. All the little details that make your stay were covered. There was enough towels and they were real towel size, which is a wonderful thing to me. I hate the towels that look like they shrunk in the dryer! The couple that run the hotel are lovely and made sure that we would be comfortable. Overall I would suggest it to anyone looking to stay in San Simeon, and I will stay there again when I go back.

Room Tip: If you really want an ocean view the upstairs rooms are best.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Cannot recommend this place enough. The couple who run this hotel just could not be nicer or more helpful. The location is ideal no matter if your going north or south along the coast and the room rates are by far the best in the area. We are just coming to the end of a 5 week road trip from Florida to San Francisco and have stayed in around 25 different hotels/motels and this one was without doubt the cleanest.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We were looking for a good location, close to hearst castle , close to the water and that can accommodate 3adults in one room. We read all the review for this inn on trip advisor and were not dissapointed . The location is very good. The inn is lovely, and the service is very good. Since we were there for only one night there really was no need to splurge on sea view, and we veer pleasantly surpized that they have a couple of lovely spots to sit by a table and have the fantastic view at sunset. The room was very nice. It was a bit noisy until all the guests checked in. We loved their breakfast as not many hotels offer free breakfast in area. I would recommend this place if you are looking for a nice, clean and comfortable place to stay close to hearst castle.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank babypenguin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnSS, Owner at Days Inn San Simeon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Thank you for your kind review and we appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at Days Inn. San Simeon. Please allow us to welcome you next time when you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews