We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn San Simeon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn San Simeon
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed here for one night only and enjoyed it. The Big Sur Restaurant out front was convenient and very good.
The service was good and we were given and ocean view room - pity we couldn't see the ocean due to the ocean mist. The room was clean, breakfast OK and the wifi worked fine.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaz1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnSS, Owner at Days Inn San Simeon, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
We are very glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for choosing Days Inn San Simeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    202
    147
    53
    40
See reviews for
190
232
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rolling Hills Estates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Driving up the Central California Coast exploring each city in between. Of course seeing the grandeur of them all William Randolph Hearst hidden hideaway. In a town so small and quaint we chose the Days Inn. Much to my surprise it was neat, clean and the staff went out of their way to make our stay a five star quality experience. Zach & Uzma are wonderful, loving, kind & generous people. My only wish is that there would be more to see and do in San Simeon. I would love to have stayed at Days Inn a few more extra days just for the quality of service that was given to me and my family. I'm one to try different hotels/motels/Inns along the way but when we head up North again I will only be staying at Days Inn San Simeon as long as I know Zach & Uzma are still in charge. During out trip up the coast we stayed at many hotels this by far was the best experience, quality and very affordable especially in this state of economic crisis. In others words it doesn't make you feel remorse and getting more for your money was a real eye opener.

Room Tip: Ocean view nice with balcony to enjoy the site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChandlerMDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnSS, Owner at Days Inn San Simeon, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
We are glad that you had a great stay with us. Please give us an opportunity to welcome you again in future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We were looking for an inexpensive stay close to Hearst Castle and came across the Days Inn. We were pleasantly suprised at what we had booked. From the outside it doesn't look like much, but the rooms are very nice and updated. Everything was in tip top shape. All the little details that make your stay were covered. There was enough towels and they were real towel size, which is a wonderful thing to me. I hate the towels that look like they shrunk in the dryer! The couple that run the hotel are lovely and made sure that we would be comfortable. Overall I would suggest it to anyone looking to stay in San Simeon, and I will stay there again when I go back.

Room Tip: If you really want an ocean view the upstairs rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Cannot recommend this place enough. The couple who run this hotel just could not be nicer or more helpful. The location is ideal no matter if your going north or south along the coast and the room rates are by far the best in the area. We are just coming to the end of a 5 week road trip from Florida to San Francisco and have stayed in around 25 different hotels/motels and this one was without doubt the cleanest.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012 via mobile

We were looking for a good location, close to hearst castle , close to the water and that can accommodate 3adults in one room. We read all the review for this inn on trip advisor and were not dissapointed . The location is very good. The inn is lovely, and the service is very good. Since we were there for only one night there really was no need to splurge on sea view, and we veer pleasantly surpized that they have a couple of lovely spots to sit by a table and have the fantastic view at sunset. The room was very nice. It was a bit noisy until all the guests checked in. We loved their breakfast as not many hotels offer free breakfast in area. I would recommend this place if you are looking for a nice, clean and comfortable place to stay close to hearst castle.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank babypenguin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnSS, Owner at Days Inn San Simeon, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Thank you for your kind review and we appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at Days Inn. San Simeon. Please allow us to welcome you next time when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Simeon
0.2 km away
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
#8 of 10 in San Simeon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.2 km away
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
#1 of 10 in San Simeon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
0.3 km away
The Morgan at San Simeon
The Morgan at San Simeon
#3 of 10 in San Simeon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn San Simeon
Quality Inn San Simeon
#10 of 10 in San Simeon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
4.0 km away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#12 of 12 in Cambria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 km away
San Simeon Lodge
San Simeon Lodge
#2 of 10 in San Simeon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Simeon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Simeon

Property: Days Inn San Simeon
Address: 9280 Castillo Dr, San Simeon, CA 93452-9748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Simeon
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Simeon
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,451 - ₹ 14,161
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Simeon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn San Simeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Simeon Hotel San Simeon
California Inns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing