We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Breeze Inn
Nearby Hotels
Silver Surf Motel(San Simeon)
US$ 62
US$ 55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 55
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 San Simeon(San Simeon)
US$ 63
Motel 6
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 70
US$ 68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort(San Simeon)
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Simeon Lodge(San Simeon)
US$ 66
US$ 64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oceanpoint Ranch(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$ 161
US$ 148
Oceanpoint Ranch
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
102
236
148
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
236
148
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshearst castlecontinental breakfastone nightroom was cleansecond floorocean sideshort walk to the beachwould stay here againsea lionsmexican restaurantthin wallssan franciscoroad tripcoffee makerno elevatorcerealcambria
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2012

For the price we paid, this was the perfect place to stay for one night after visiting Hearst Castle and before making the drive up the coast. It is in a safe and quiet area near the ocean. In fact, we had an ocean view from our window. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Continental breakfast was orange juice, coffee, tea, and pastries. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CM808CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed one night here on our Big Sur trip. We didn't regret our choice. The room was large, immaculately clean and very nicely decorated. We had a good view of the ocean.

The price we paid for four of us was amazingly low. From here we were able to easily visit the elephant seal colony and then continue on our journey.

The included breakfast was nothing to write home about but was OK.

There are not a lot of dining options in San Simeon though. And we thought we might visit the castle but it is incredibly expensive for a family. You can't just pay a small amount and walk around like most museums. It was going to cost us more than $75 for our family of four. That's too much for what is essentially a visit to a museum.

So that's a resounding yes to the Sea Breeze Inn. They even let us swim (in winter) in the indoor heated pool of their sister motel across the road.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

It is ok for a stop over during the pacific coastal highway trip , but on it's own or as a stay -over for weekend etc... it will definetely be poor... If you want to stay one night to crash somewhere safe and clean, it will work for you.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank DORDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

First let me say, we were trying to find a budget friendly place to sleep for 2 nights during our visit for myself, husband and 7 year old child The rooms were small, walls were filthy - it appeared as if someone smeared stuff all over the walls. There were plumbing issues, when the room above us flushed their toilet, our bath tub would fill up with water. The bathtub didn't drain well at all, and the walls were very thin. We could hear the couple above us "rolling in the hay" so to speak...Our rooms was at the end on the bottom floor. If the rooms had a good cleaning and the plumbing issues and sound resolved, it would be a OK place to stay in a pinch.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Mamabirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

What a wonderful stop over for my grand daughter and myself, for our stopover at Hearst Castle. They were extremely nice and helpful with directions. The rooms were great, with nice firm beds. All rooms have widows that open to the ocean (in the distance). We went to sleep listening to the waves. The continental breakfast was fine... rolls, juice and coffee, just what one would expect. Thanks for the warm welcome and nice stay.
Tom Conway
Westlake Village, CA

Room Tip: I prefer upstairs so i do not hear foot steps at night. There is no elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thetraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews