We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for the money”
Review of Sea Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Breeze Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
Gilroy California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice for the money”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I gave five stars based on the price we paid. This is in no way a five star hotel. That is not a negative. The room we stayed in was very clean, well decorated, and comfortable. The room did not stink, which to us is a big deal. Our white sock test (walk around in your socks in the morning and evening, and then check to see how dirty they are) came up clean.

We booked a king room, no ocean view. However, this is one long building, and we could see the ocean just fine from our second story room near the end, away from the best views. My guess is that all of the room have at least some view, with the ones that they sell as ocean view rooms having the most view.

The staff was all very friendly and tried to be helpful. We did not try the continental breakfast, so I can’t comment on that. We very much enjoyed the refrigerator and microwave in the room. The coffee maker in the room is one of those tiny useless ones, so we didn’t use that.

We stayed 3 nights, and overall were very pleased. We will be back, if the price is right.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PG_Lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    212
    134
    28
    23
See reviews for
128
244
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

For the price we paid, this was the perfect place to stay for one night after visiting Hearst Castle and before making the drive up the coast. It is in a safe and quiet area near the ocean. In fact, we had an ocean view from our window. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Continental breakfast was orange juice, coffee, tea, and pastries. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CM808CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yackandandah
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed one night here on our Big Sur trip. We didn't regret our choice. The room was large, immaculately clean and very nicely decorated. We had a good view of the ocean.

The price we paid for four of us was amazingly low. From here we were able to easily visit the elephant seal colony and then continue on our journey.

The included breakfast was nothing to write home about but was OK.

There are not a lot of dining options in San Simeon though. And we thought we might visit the castle but it is incredibly expensive for a family. You can't just pay a small amount and walk around like most museums. It was going to cost us more than $75 for our family of four. That's too much for what is essentially a visit to a museum.

So that's a resounding yes to the Sea Breeze Inn. They even let us swim (in winter) in the indoor heated pool of their sister motel across the road.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guykb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
227 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

It is ok for a stop over during the pacific coastal highway trip , but on it's own or as a stay -over for weekend etc... it will definetely be poor... If you want to stay one night to crash somewhere safe and clean, it will work for you.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DORDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon Country
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

First let me say, we were trying to find a budget friendly place to sleep for 2 nights during our visit for myself, husband and 7 year old child The rooms were small, walls were filthy - it appeared as if someone smeared stuff all over the walls. There were plumbing issues, when the room above us flushed their toilet, our bath tub would fill up with water. The bathtub didn't drain well at all, and the walls were very thin. We could hear the couple above us "rolling in the hay" so to speak...Our rooms was at the end on the bottom floor. If the rooms had a good cleaning and the plumbing issues and sound resolved, it would be a OK place to stay in a pinch.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Mamabirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Simeon hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Simeon
0.4 km away
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
#1 of 10 in San Simeon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,636 reviews
0.1 km away
The Morgan at San Simeon
The Morgan at San Simeon
#4 of 10 in San Simeon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.5 km away
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
#8 of 10 in San Simeon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Days Inn San Simeon
Days Inn San Simeon
#5 of 10 in San Simeon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
4.2 km away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
3.7 km away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#7 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Inn

Property: Sea Breeze Inn
Address: 9065 Hearst Dr, San Simeon, CA 93452-9723
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Simeon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,460 - ₹ 16,031
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Breeze Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sea Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Hotel San Simeon
Sea Breeze Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing