We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired”

North Bay San Rafael
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
North Bay San Rafael
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in San Rafael
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Cheap alternative to San Francisco accommodation when on a budget. Very comfy bed. A bit noisy due to location. Breakfast rubbish. Pre packed muffin and a cereal bar which you get from the office. No where to sit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017

Nice and clean hotel, the bed was comfortable and the staff very helpful,. We were looking for a place to eat in walking distance they recommended a Mexican restaurant just around the corner it was good. The bathroom was also clean and the toiletries had a very nice fragrance. Thought it was going to be noisy because the Inn was on a busy street, but we were at the back down the side and it was it noisy. The breakfast was it much but we knew that.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rita and Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We were pleased with our room at the back of the building. It was clean, spacious and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very minimal. The noise from the freeway was constant all night and the heater was also quite noisy. But we slept with ear plugs and they worked well to control the noise. I suggested to the proprietress that she provide ear plugs for guests.

Room Tip: quieter at the back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joschn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Was a small motel that offered everything we needed.....especially peace and quiet! It was very clean and fresh. Bed was very comfortable and plenty of pillows. Small continental breakfast was enough to tide you over for a bigger lunch. Close to everything we wanted to do - San Fran, Santa Rosa and the like. If we go out that way again, will likely be inclined to stay here again.

Room Tip: Very quiet and comfortable. Easy access for travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Teri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The room was clean although it was questionable if the bed sheets were changed. One of the days our bed wasn't even made. Nothing fancy but we weren't expecting much. A lot better priced than hotels in San Francisco

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Rafael
6.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
5.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
2.1 km away
Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
596 reviews
10.1 km away
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
3.6 km away
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Bay San Rafael? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Bay San Rafael

Address: 855 Francisco Blvd E, San Rafael, CA 94901-4726
Region: United States > California > Marin County > San Rafael
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in San Rafael
Price Range: ₹ 6,061 - ₹ 8,898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — North Bay San Rafael 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your North Bay San Rafael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Bay San Rafael Hotel San Rafael
North Bay Hotel San Rafael

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing