We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
18
38
20
3
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
38
20
3
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed was comfortablerental carwalking distancewine countryconvenient locationfreewayfridgecereal
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Nice and clean hotel, the bed was comfortable and the staff very helpful,. We were looking for a place to eat in walking distance they recommended a Mexican restaurant just around the corner it was good. The bathroom was also clean and the toiletries had a very nice fragrance. Thought it was going to be noisy because the Inn was on a busy street, but we were at the back down the side and it was it noisy. The breakfast was it much but we knew that.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rita and Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We were pleased with our room at the back of the building. It was clean, spacious and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very minimal. The noise from the freeway was constant all night and the heater was also quite noisy. But we slept with ear plugs and they worked well to control the noise. I suggested to the proprietress that she provide ear plugs for guests.

Room Tip: quieter at the back of the building
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joschn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Was a small motel that offered everything we needed.....especially peace and quiet! It was very clean and fresh. Bed was very comfortable and plenty of pillows. Small continental breakfast was enough to tide you over for a bigger lunch. Close to everything we wanted to do - San Fran, Santa Rosa and the like. If we go out that way again, will likely be inclined to stay here again.

Room Tip: Very quiet and comfortable. Easy access for travel.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Teri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The room was clean although it was questionable if the bed sheets were changed. One of the days our bed wasn't even made. Nothing fancy but we weren't expecting much. A lot better priced than hotels in San Francisco

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My daughter & I stayed here for 1 night over Labor Day weekend...staff was very accommodating & friendly, but we had to ask for a second set of towels. Room was relatively clean, but no literature in the room to tell how to run anything or even a TV guide, or information on local sites. Only 1 tiny garbage can for the whole room. We were only given less than a quarter inch of toilet paper on the bathroom roll in the bathroom with no addl roll. A kleenex dispenser, but no kleenex. The outlet by the vanity was black where something had definitely shorted out, so we didn't use that one. Blow dryer was broken. Furniture was scratched & chipped, needed to be replaced. Couldn't figure out how to make the shower work. :-( Bed was super soft & comfy, but there was a small blood stain on the top mattress near the bottom. (??) AC worked great. When we went down for breakfast, they had a real nifty coffee maker that make expressos...a good selection of juice, danish, muffins & yogurt. They had a variety of cold cereal, but no milk. :-( Ice machine was clear at the end of the driveway in a unlit location..:-( For $144 a night, the amenities could have been better. The good side was it was within walking distance of a great organic coffee shop, gas station & really nice restaurant & bar.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Muffin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews