We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
17
52
87
63
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
52
87
63
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge non smoking one night stay easy access stopover plugs
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This place was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping here is excellent/they came every day and cleaned the bathroom and tub and left fresh towels-we never had to ask for anything, and we stayed four nights while visiting wineries in the surrounding areas and visiting our kids in Berkeley. The area is industrial, but not sketch, and there is an amazing coffee shop across the street owned by the guy that started Peet's/burger king within walking distance for breakfast. It is no frills, but I would stay here again and spend the big bucks in napa during the day..great location as well. Got 79 bucks per night on priceline-completely worth it...

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs-a/c was great.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shstewart46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Rafael, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hi Stewart, We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you found your room to be comfortable and clean. Our main priority is to provide this for all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. Thank you so much for your review! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Rafael, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Rafael, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 September 2017

It was clean and quiet, but was also too bad that we couldn't get the AAA or AARP discount price on a Saturday night, as we were told.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 554thuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Rafael, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you found your room to be comfortable and clean. Our main priority is to provide this for all of our guests. I am not quite sure why you didn't get your discount, generally if your room is booked directly with us, and not through a booking agent, the discount will be applied. We hope to welcome you back when you are next in the area. Thank you so much for your review. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The element staying at the Travelodge was uncomfortable. I was unaware that people actually live there. It looked very shady

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank E9212HIbrandonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Rafael, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

We are obviously very disappointed to hear that you did not love your stay with us. We are very sorry that our hotel was not particularly well suited to your needs and expectations, but we appreciate you staying with us on this occasion. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews