We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No problems on this stay - 2 weeks” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Lamplighter

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Inn & Suites Lamplighter
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
409 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“No problems on this stay - 2 weeks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

I was in town for business and stayed for 2 weeks, the price was good (averaged $84/day with taxes). The breakfast in the morning was as expected, nothing fancy but they always had cereal, eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, fruit, pastries, and coffee. The room was very comfortable and quiet (except for the noisy people that tend to come in during the weekend).
I enjoyed the hot tub but did not get in the pool as it's not heated and with the weather barely getting to the low 70s it wasn't worth the chill factor.
The property is located near the top of Monterey Street, with a number of restaurants close by and more within walking distance or a short drive to the center of town.
No real complaints, I'll be back here again next month as it saves money and get's me free rooms with the Choice Hotels club I joined for free.

Room Tip: There is a section off the pool "in the back" that I stayed in...so you aren't near th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaAz-JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    55
    53
    29
    17
See reviews for
65
42
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sierra foothills CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

The bottom line: $96 bucks on thursday and $126 on friday . Breakfast: Got in at the tail end friday morn so eggs left were rubbery but basically it's the standard fare. Didn't make it in time saturday, c'mon man friday night in SLO town ain't nobody up by 9:30! Nice clean room, list of T.V. channels didn't jive with the actual stations which keeps the record of 100% of motels in the world have the list wrong.

Room Tip: We were "upgraded" to the main building as there is a wing across the street. 2 rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sawdust444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Most of our stays were pleasant, rooms were clean and quiet. Our last stay proved to be our worst! The reservations were made in January for June and we were given a run down room in disrepair, room #2108. The front desk clerk mentioned he saw our name and tried to upgrade our room, but wasn't able too. This was a reservation for 4 nights! After a few calls, about missing towels, soap, broken shower door, missing fridge, things were handled within an hour. What was needed was paint and new carpet! The free breakfast is ok for 1 day. Bottom line is it's been clean and quiet most stays, front desk was prompt in correcting situations. Management needs to recognize the importance of thicker towels, enough for Each occupant, new sheets, 2 bars of soap, etc. Little things are noticed.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, newer building, please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

Tiny shaded pool and lobby is across the street.
First morning received a 6:30 wake up call that we did NOT request.
Second night, people checking in and slamming doors from midnight -4am.
A building alarm went off for about 12 minutes at 3am.
I'm ready to check out. Even though the beds are comfy and the room is clean,
We'll never stay at this MOTEL again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank healeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Luis Obispo hotels

Thousand Oaks, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Super clean room, great price and a friendly staff. Would stay there again.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.4 km away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.3 km away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#16 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
#22 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Los Padres Motel
Los Padres Motel
#18 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.4 km away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#13 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
1.9 km away
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obi...
#4 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Lamplighter? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Lamplighter

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Lamplighter
Address: 1604 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2930
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,366 - ₹ 29,516
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Lamplighter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Lamplighter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Lamplighter Hotel San Luis Obispo
Comfort Inn And Suites Lamplighter
Comfort Inn Lamplighter
Comfort Inn San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing