We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TV with Cable, Wi-Fi and a place to sleep...that's all I need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Luis Inn & Suites
Pico Rivera, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“TV with Cable, Wi-Fi and a place to sleep...that's all I need”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I got wind of this place on Roomsavers. It was a good rate and the place, though showing age and wear, was comfortable. They have cable and wifi that is free.
Don't come in expecting a 5 star hotel. You get what you pay for and the staff was nice.
I don't know why they call have "Suites" in their name either.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    25
    44
    18
    28
See reviews for
39
44
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moorpark, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Booked over the phone late at night while we were on the road, really tired with no cancellation fee attached. Three couples ahead of us in line all said the same thing "booked on-line & nowhere else to stay". Mold all over the bathroom, stained carpets, stained walls, holes in the blankets, pealing paint, etc... Duct tape holding the bed together and EVERY piece of furniture was somehow bent or broken. Even the light fixtures were tweaked and mismatched, every-part of this place is worn-out. Hallways reeked of cigarets. Looks like a rent by the hour dive on TV. Itchy sheets and lousy cheapskate breakfast. I'd guess Pelican Bay Prison is a nicer place to stay

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rockrotator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Luis Obispo hotels

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Close to freeway, clean pool, easy pleasant walk into town. Great downtown with excellent food - we suggest you buy some for breakfast as the Continental breakfast is either OJ or coffee + 1/4 of a muffin! A bit run down and tatty, but clean and comfortable. No plug for bath, obviously showers are intended. No kettle or courtesy tea/coffee, fridge & microwave, but no cutlery or crockery...Not at all pleased to be woken at 0450 hrs by the owner filling up 3 chilly bins with ice, using a metal frying pan for the biggest noise effect, from the communal ice machine 5 yards away from our door.when asked to stop, he continued 3 minutes after I had returned to bed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eleanor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Checked in late evening after searching for a hotel room. Have to agree that this place needs a little love, but the staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean. Its not the Ritz but then i didnt pay the price for the Ritz.
If I needed an inexpensive clean room then i would definitely stay here again.
Good location, close to restaurants and downtown.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jagdish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

First of all this place is just a motel. There are no suites, it's a dirty, nasty motel. There was a lot of activity at night, so I suspect people stay for a few hours...if you know what I mean. We stayed here because it was close to my daughter's college. It's not worth the price. It is terrible!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ldwilliamsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
1.0 km away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
720 reviews
1.3 km away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#17 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
353 reviews
1.3 km away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#12 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
624 reviews
5.2 km away
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
#19 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
393 reviews
1.2 km away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Luis Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Luis Inn & Suites

Property: San Luis Inn & Suites
Address: 404 Santa Rosa St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-2440
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in San Luis Obispo
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,230 - ₹ 16,472
Hotel Class:2 star — San Luis Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your San Luis Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Luis Hotel San Luis Obispo
San Luis Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing