We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, clean , surprising”
Review of Peach Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peach Tree Inn
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming, clean , surprising”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Great stay for the price!!! Little touches make the difference, charming, clean , quiet for being close to the street, strong coffee;))
Would absolutely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielaSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    234
    55
    20
    13
See reviews for
126
255
34
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We stayed at The Peach Tree Inn for 3 nights. San Luis Obispo is a great town and a very good base for exploring the southern part of The Big Sur including Hearst Castle. We booked a king room at the Peach Tree and on arrival got upgraded to a room overlooking the creek and the mountains. This we got for just 10 dollars more which was a great deal. The room was spacious and clean. It had all the amenities you need. The best part was the little verandah out the back overlooking the creek where we would sit out underneath the stars! Wonderful!
Breakfast is served in the front building and includes a decent range of food. There is a lovely homey feel to the Inn which we liked. The staff were very friendly. The Inn is a little way out of town but we had a car so it wasn't a problem to drive in, plus it was worth staying a little further out and paying perhaps a little less. There are lots of motels along the same road and some do look more upmarket. But for the value and service the Peach Tree was definitely the best choice!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 171emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We stayed one night and were only looking for a clean and low budget accommodation. Which is what we found in the peach tree inn. We would have liked to stay down by the creek but the were already booked. So we got a room near to the reception, which was a good choice too, since we did only sleep in the Inn and spent most of the time in town anyway. There was a problem with our fire alarm when we entered the room and the staff fixed this immediately. The bathroom was probably renovated a short time before, because it looked is if it was new...which was great! A great surprise was the wide choice of food for breakfast. It is also convenient, because of its easy access from the highway, we drove stright to the inn upon our arrival in San Luis Opispo.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank namumaschm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coarsegold, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We were coming back from San Diego after Thanksgiving. I had booked this Hotel for my husband, myself and some friends due to it being ranked 3rd. The pictures looked very nice, however, it was not what I had expected, I was embarrassed as I had made the reservations. The rooms were very small for the price and I was not overexcited. There were no amenities in the room. No bath just a dripping shower. I must say the staff were very nice and it is located close to downtown if that is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo CA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This is a wonderful setting motel, like the "ol days." Everyone I have sent here, loves it. Comes back again and again. And, more importantly the owner remembers them ! There are creek side rooms and its walking distance to downtown and near restaurants. More the money, I think its the best unpretentious place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slosoosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.1 km away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,379 reviews
0.1 km away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#12 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
383 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
613 reviews
0.1 km away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#16 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
350 reviews
3.9 km away
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hote...
#7 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Tree Inn

Property: Peach Tree Inn
Address: 2001 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,824 - ₹ 13,262
Hotel Class:2 star — Peach Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peach Tree Inn is a home-style inn centrally located in friendly San Luis Obispo. Our caring front desk staff know San Luis Obispo well and are eager to assist you in making your stay most enjoyable.Located on the edge of town, our Inn allows visitors the ability to carry on business-as-usual, or to escape from the hurried world to relax on the porch, gaze at the hillside and chat with interesting travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Peach Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Tree Hotel San Luis Obispo
Peach Tree Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing