We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality pizza and salad”
Review of Round Table Pizza

Round Table Pizza
Ranked #645 of 2,310 Restaurants in San Jose
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 26
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery
Description: There are a lot of places that serve pizza. But there's no one else with the freshness and flavors you'll always find at the best place for pizza -- Round Table Pizza, North First Street, San Jose, CA. Hours: Monday - Thursday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm Friday & Saturday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm Sunday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Great quality ingredients. The pepperoni in particular! The side salad is great quality. Delivery dependable and everything was hot!

Thank anagorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Round Table Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

We appreciate hearing about the quality ingredients on your hot pizza and enjoyed the fresh side salad that you received on your delivery order! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

~Team North San Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Pizza here was delicious and served hot and fresh. However, improvements could be made to the site. It's like two separate rooms boxed together. Portable salad bar was stuck over by the entrance which seemed unsanitary as well as hard to get to by customers getting their salads. Staff were all very friendly but the place could use a good spruce up.

Thank kspast2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Round Table Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Thank you kspast2 for taking the time to give us a great review! We're thrilled our pizza was fresh and delicious and that our staff was very friendly too. It's what we strive to do everyday. We appreciate your observations about our set-up and will discuss what options we have.

We look forward to your next visit, thank you for choosing Round Table Pizza!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Pizza's were fresh....its like a pizza buffet.... wish they could make pizza's lil faster....
U need to tell them what pizza's you want to have so that next pizza is yours in the buffet....good value for money... Had a nice lunch with team mate.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rajat_jims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Round Table Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Thank you Rajat_jims for taking the time to share your positive dining experience with us. We're glad you enjoyed the buffet and the variety of thin crust pizzas. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Food was delicious! Pizza was crisp! We had the garlic chicken and smokehouse BBQ. YUM! Salad bar was good too!

Thank TBurgpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Round Table Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you TBurgpc for letting us know about your great dining experience with us! We appreciate you taking the time to write and hope you can join us again very soon for lunch or dinner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

We had Round Table Pizza cater our business meeting, my first experience with the chain. I thought the pizza was pretty good, but not the best I've had (although my favorite pizzas tend to be Ohio-style pizza since I'm from Ohio and that's what I'm used to). The Caesar salad seemed to be fairly high quality, but they didn't provide Caesar dressing (oddly enough, they only brought Thousand Island, oil and vinaigrette, and one bleu cheese).

    • Service
    • Food
Thank MLS6212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Round Table Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2015

Thank you, MLS6212 for choosing Round Table on North First Street to cater your event. Our ingredients are always fresh and we make our dough everyday to give you the best quality pizza! We offer many different salad dressings including Caesar; they might have run out of Caesar and gave you other choices. We hope that the three we provided were acceptable, in any case, we should have explained it better. Thank you again for choosing Round Table Pizza!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Round Table Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Round Table Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing